Keith Rocco Leads Winners List From Saturday At New London-Waterford Speedbowl

Keith Rocco got his second win in three events this year in the 35-lap SK Modified feature Saturday at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl.

Rocco, of Wallingford, won the track’s season opening event.

Todd Owen of Somers, who got his first career Speedbowl SK Modified win on July 1, was second. Dylan Izzo of Monroe was third.

Anthony Flannery of East Hampton was victorious in the 30-lap Late Model feature.

Keith Chapman of Mystic was second and Mikey Flynn of Hampden, Mass. third.

Dana DiMatteo of Farmington got his first career victory in the 25-lap SK Light Modified feature.

Chris Gombos of Naugatuck was second and John O’Sullivan III of Salem third.

Monte Gibbs of Killingworth won the 25-lap Limited Sportsman feature. Al Stone III of Durham was second and Norm Root Jr. of Old Saybrook third.

Jacob Perry of Pawcatuck scored the victory in the 25-lap Mini Stock feature. Wayne Burroughs Jr. of Oakdale was second and Sean Caron of East Hampton third.

Duane Noll of Monroe won the 25-lap Truck feature and Joey Ternullo of Middletown was victorious in the 25-lap Legends feature.

Did you like this? Share it:


  1. Glad to see the Bowl racing again, just need to cut the divisions to 5 a night, 7 makes the night too long

  2. Yes – either reduce the number of weekly divisions, or start features at 6:30 pm. If keeping all 7 divisions, the Late Models and Trucks (approx 10 competitors in each) should go first.

  3. Iron mike says:

    Izzo suds for Ted the kid can drive

  4. Congrats Keith. Enjoy watching you race and win.

  5. modfan85 says:

    Results posted anywhere?

Speak Your Mind


Copyright 2017 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing