Guest Column: The Future Of Short Track Auto Racing

— The following is a guest column from local racer Sean Foster, who also operates the website Short Track Racer with Max Collins  — Preface I am a dedicated short track racer and short track racing fan. I race asphalt Modifieds, most commonly on a weekly basis at Stafford Motor Speedway (Stafford, CT) on Friday […]

Limited Vendor Space Remains For Annual Swap ‘N Sell

(Press Release from Autoparts Swap ‘N Sell) It appears that winter has finally arrived in New England; bringing with it the countdown to a long-standing tradition for racers and automotive enthusiasts. Autoparts Swap ‘n Sell, New England’s largest indoor, all-automotive swap meet, is scheduled for Saturday and Sunday, January 20&21, 2018 at the Eastern States […]

Jimmy Zacharias To Make K&N Pro Series East Debut For Owner Ted Marsh

(Press Release from Marsh Racing) Jimmy Zacharias will make his NASCAR K&N Pro Series East debut during the season opening event at Florida’s New Smyrna Speedway on Feb. 11. Zacharias, who earlier this year captured his sixth NASCAR track championship at New York’s Chemung Speedrome in the Sunoco Modified division and his fourth New York […]

Whelen Modified Tour Starrett 150 Set For August 3 At Stafford Speedway

(Press Release from Stafford Motor Speedway) The L.S. Starrett Company, a global leader in precision measuring tools, has officially announced title sponsorship of the August 3rd NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Starrett 150 at Stafford Motor Speedway in Stafford Springs, Connecticut.  The annual mid-summer stop for NASCAR’s oldest division will be titled the Starrett 150. Founded […]

Dreams Realized For NASCAR Champs; Doug Coby Celebrated For Fifth Whelen Mod Title

(Press Release from NASCAR Integrated Marketing Communications) CHARLOTTE, N.C. – For a 17-year-old, Todd Gilliland was in a familiar situation when he took the stage at the Charlotte Convention Center at the NASCAR Hall of Fame Friday night. He had, after all, done this all before. Just one year ago. “Ever since I was little, […]

Teddy Hodgdon Joins SK Light Modified Division At Stafford Speedway For 2018

(Press Release from Stafford Motor Speedway) As teams are busy preparing for the 2018 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series season, one driver who can’t wait to get started is Danbury native Teddy Hodgdon.  The 16 year old driver will make the move from Legend Cars competition into the SK Light division where he will challenge for […]

NASCAR And Whelen Engineering Announce Multi-Year Extensions

(Press Release from NASCAR Integrated Marketing Communications) NASCAR and Whelen Engineering, Inc. announced today multi-year extensions to continue its entitlement sponsorship of the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour and the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series through 2024. Additionally, Whelen will also extend its designation as the “Official Warning Lights of NASCAR.” “More than a decade of successful […]

Northeastern Midget Association Announces 2018 Schedule

(Press Release from Northeastern Midget Association) At its annual awards banquet, Northeastern Midget Association President, Tim Bertrand, released the club’s 2018 schedule to the membership as he recapped the 2017 season. Thirteen combined NEMA/NEMA Lite shows, and four “Lites Only” shows highlight a season that brings NEMA back to many of its familiar, historic “haunts.” […]

New England Racers Auction/Trade Show To Be Held Saturday

(Press Release from New England Racers’ Auction & Trade Show) The Hoosier Tire/Sunoco New England Racers Auction/Trade presented by CARQUEST Genden Auto Parts will be held this Saturday at the MassMutual Center from 9:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. On Friday, it was setup day for the show. “ It feels like rush hour on the […]

Fast Lane Fridays Competitors Honored At 2017 Awards Dinner

(Press Release from New England Street Outlaw Series) The New England Street Outlaw Series crowned its New London-Waterford Speedbowl Fast Lane Fridays Champions on Friday, December 1st at the Holiday Inn in Norwich, CT. Following an exciting 14 point event schedule it was Warren Wright in the Outlaw Class, Adam Lewis in the Street Class […]

Copyright 2017 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing