NBC Sports To Debut New “Peacock Pit Box” For 2018 NASCAR On NBC Season

(Press Release from NBC Sports) NBC Sports announced today the debut of the NASCAR on NBC “Peacock Pit Box,” a state-of-the-art remote studio set designed to bring viewers closer to the action during NBC and NBCSN’s coverage of the 2018 NASCAR season. Built within a traditional pit box frame, the “Peacock Pit Box” will be […]

Late Pass Puts Kevin Harvick In Victory Lane In Monster Energy Cup At Kansas

(NASCAR Wire Service) By Reid Spencer  ~ NASCAR Wire Service KANSAS CITY, Kan. – Kevin Harvick, nicknamed NASCAR’s “Closer,” earned his moniker on Saturday night at Kansas Speedway, passing reigning Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series champion Martin Truex Jr. on the next-to-last lap to add the KC Masterpiece 400 to his collection of victories this season. […]

Joey Logano Hangs On Tough For Hard Fought Talladega Monster Energy Cup Win

(NASCAR Wire Service) By Reid Spencer ~ NASCAR Wire Service TALLADEGA, Ala. – Joey Logano led a Ford feast on Sunday at Talladega Superspeedway, beating Kurt Busch to the checkered flag by .127 seconds to win the GEICO 500, the 10th Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race of the season. Logano led the final 42-of-188 laps, a […]

NASCAR Acquires Sanctioning Body ARCA

(NASCAR Wire Service) By Holly Cain ~ NASCAR Wire Service TALLADEGA, Ala. – NASCAR announced Friday morning that it has acquired the Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) Series after a 60-plus year relationship between the sanctioning bodies that started with NASCAR Founder Bill France Sr. and ARCA founder John Marcum. NASCAR Vice Chairman Jim France […]

Matt Kenseth Returns Home To Roush Fenway Racing In The Monster Energy Cup Series

(NASCAR Wire Service) By Holly Cain ~ NASCAR Wire Service DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – In a warm homecoming sort of spirit, Roush Fenway Racing announced Wednesday that veteran driver Matt Kenseth, who won a Monster Energy NASCAR Cup championship with the team back in 2003, would return to the organization next month and share driving time […]

The Days Of Cash Only At NHMS Now History With New Partnership With Square

(Press Release from New Hampshire Motor Speedway) LOUDON, N.H. – Speedway Motorsports, Inc. tracks across the country, including New Hampshire Motor Speedway, have partnered with Square to provide fans with the opportunity to pay using a credit card, Apple Pay or Google play at concession stands that have previously been cash only. Square’s point-of-sale system […]

Money Man: Ryan Preece Wins XFINITY Series Race at Bristol – And $100,000 Bonus

(NASCAR Wire Service) By Reid Spencer ~ NASCAR Wire Service BRISTOL, Tenn. – Ryan Preece is doing everything he can to find a permanent home in a stock car. At the top of his to-do list is winning, which he did for the second time in seven NASCAR Xfinity Series starts on Saturday when he outran […]

Sunday Las Vegas Notebook: Jimmie Johnson Recovery Silver Lining For Team

(NASCAR Wire Service) By Reid Spencer ~ NASCAR Wire Service LAS VEGAS, Nev. – If a 12th-place finish, one lap down, can ever be considered heroic, Jimmie Johnson had such a result in Sunday’s Pennzoil 400 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. The seven-time Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series champion entered the race a dismal 35th in […]

Kevin Harvick Enjoys Another Dominant Victory In Las Vegas

(NASCAR Wire Service) By Reid Spencer ~ NASCAR Wire Service LAS VEGAS, Nev. – If you thought last Sunday’s Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race at Atlanta was an aberration on old asphalt, think again. Kevin Harvick was every bit as dominant on the newer asphalt at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, racking up impressive numbers in […]

Last Lap Pass Gives Austin Dillon Dramatic Daytona 500 Victory

(NASCAR Wire Service) By Reid Spencer ~ NASCAR Wire Service DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – Austin Dillon prevailed in a game of Survivor played at 200 miles per hour, winning the Sunday’s Daytona 500 fiercely and unapologetically after turning race leader Aric Almirola in the third corner of the final lap. Ten of the 40 drivers who […]

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing