John Holland Of New England Racing Fuel Named Spring Sizzler Grand Marshal At Stafford Speedway

Stafford Motor Speedway management announced Friday that John Holland, co-owner of New England Racing Fuel, will serve as Grand Marshal of the 42nd Spring Sizzler April 27-28 at the half-mile oval.

John Holland (Photo: Stafford Motor Speedway)

Holland co-owns New England Racing Fuel with Fox Sports and Speed TV NASCAR analyst Mike Joy. New England Racing Fuel has been the official fuel supplier at Stafford for more than two decades and part of the track’s contingency program since its inception in 1999.

“I’m super excited about this opportunity and it’s a real honor for me to serve as the Grand Marshal of the CarQuest Tech-Net Spring Sizzler,” Holland said in a release from Stafford. “I really appreciate Rich Pallai from CarQuest and Stafford Speedway for giving me the opportunity to be the Grand Marshal. When you look at Stafford Speedway and the CarQuest Tech-Net Spring Sizzler, there is a lot of history both at the track and the race itself, and I’ll try to do the best job that I can as the Grand Marshal.”

New England Racing Fuel is currently the official fuel supplier for nearly every short track in New England.

“We serve all of the circle tracks in New England with the exception of Seekonk and Thunder Road,” said Holland. “We supply Pro All-Star Series, Modified Racing Series, Granite State ProStock Series, Whelen Modified Tour, and the Whelen All-American Series…” Holland said. “There’s only about 18-20 Sunoco gas distributors in the entire world and we’re one of them. I couldn’t have asked for a better partner in the gas business than Mike Joy and I think it’s a great statement that we’ve been able to maintain our relationships with our customers throughout the years. I started out in the racing gas business selling gas to cover the expense of my own racecar gas and I never imagined being where we are today in the business.”

—- Follow RaceDayCT at Facebook
—- Follow RaceDayCT on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing