New England Racing Fuel RaceDayCT Performer Of The Week Award: Keith Rocco

Each week during the 2013 racing season the New England Racing Fuel RaceDayCT Performer of the Week will be chosen from among drivers competing in events in the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series weekly division competitors at Stafford Motor Speedway, Thompson International Speedway and the Waterford Speedbowl.

Racing Fuel Performer Of The Week Award LogoEach week’s winner will receive a $20 certificate for race fuel from New England Racing Fuel. Drivers must have a Sunoco Race Fuel decal on their car to be eligible for the weekly award.

As the victories in two divisions keep adding and adding, it became a number Keith Rocco has his sights trained on since late August.

The number was 23. That number was indicative of how many feature races Don Collins won at the Waterford Speedbowl in 1960 to set the track’s record for victories in one season for a driver.

Sunday at the Waterford Speedbowl Keith Rocco took possession of that record in dramatic style, winning both the 50-lap Late Model and SK Modified features on the final day of the season to finish the year at Waterford with 24 victories.

In the end Rocco finished the years with 12 Late Model wins, 10 SK Modified victories, one Valenti Modified Racing Series victory and one Pro Four Modified division win. He also won championships in both the SK Modified and Late Model divisions.

For his efforts on Sunday at Waterford Rocco is the recipient of this week’s New England Racing Fuel RaceDayCT Performer of the Week Award.

For more information on New England Racing Fuel and their products check the New England Racing Fuel website or follow them on Twitter: @NERFSunoco

—- Follow RaceDayCT at Facebook
—- Follow RaceDayCT on Twitter


  1. Kelli Birkbeck says

    I am so happy to say I was a witness to this history breaking news Saturday at The Waterford Speedbowl. Great job Keith Rocco!!!!

  2. Maybe he will come to seekonk next year in a late model with dillon

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing