Jeff Pearl Scores Second Win Of 2012 In SK Modified At The Waterford Speedbowl

Jeff Pearl held the lead over multiple restarts over the second half, including a green-white-checkered finish, to win the 35-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified feature Saturday at the Waterford Speedbowl.

It was the second victory of the season for Pearl, of Salem.

Rob Janovic Jr. of Waterford was second and Tyler Chadwick of Ledyard third.

Pearl took the lead from Joe Perry on lap three and never trailed again.

Richard Staskowski of Hope Valley, R.I. won the 50-lap Late Model feature. It was the second consecutive victory for Staskowski.

Doug Coby of Milford, driving in place of the injured Keith Rocco in a Scott Fearn owned Late Model, was second. Jason Palmer of Berlin was third.

Brandon Plemons of Uncasville won the 25-lap Street Stock. Greg Moran Jr. of Preston was second and Corey Hutchings of Salem third.

Ian Brew of Wood River Junction, R.I. scored the win in the 25-lap Mini Stock feature. Points leader Ken Cassidy Jr. of Lisbon was second and Sean Caron of East Hampton third.

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing