Latest From Seekonk Speedway

NE Big-Block Super Modified Series Releases Schedule For Inaugural Season

The NE Big-Block Super Modified Series has received a plethora of support from not only New England but from across New York, Pennsylvania and Canada. The cost saving measures and general excitement have enticed 16 teams to purchase a series license and a large amount to commit to the entire schedule for the inaugural season. […]

Monaco Ford To Be Title Sponsor Of Tri-Track Open Modified Series In 2022

From participation as team owners, to drivers, to crew members to sponsors, for decades the Monaco family has been involved in short track racing. In 2022 that involvement will take on a more pronounced presence across the landscape of New England Modified racing for the family owned business, Monaco Ford. Monaco Ford will become the […]

Q&A With Tri-Track Open Modified Series Managing Partner Ed Bennett

In 2021 the Tri-Track Open Modified Series continued to pave the way for success in the Tour Type Open Modified landscape. Over a six event schedule the series averaged just over 29 cars per event, which set the high bar for touring Modified divisions. We talked this week with Tri-Track Open Modified Series managing partner […]

Woody Pitkat, Stan Mertz Racing Parting Ways; Matt Galko Taking Over Ride Fulltime

Stan Mertz Racing announced on Tuesday plans for what will be a busy 2022 season for the Massachusetts based team in Tour-Type Modified competition. The team will operate with two different drivers – led by Matt Galko – who will join the team for nine of 10 scheduled events. Woody Pitkat, who has been with […]

Sources: Former Whelen Mod Tour Champ Testing Ole Blue Boehler Racing Ride At Seekonk

As iconic rides in Modified racing go, there are fewer bigger than the No. 3 Ole Blue ride and the No. 4 Mystic Missile ride. Donny Lia spent five seasons running the legendary Bob Garbarino owned Mystic Missile on the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour. The Jericho, N.Y. driver won Whelen Modified Tour titles in 2007 […]

Tri-Track Open Modified Series Announces Seven Event Schedule For 2022 Season

Return To Staple Tracks, Headline of Major Events To Showcase New Campaign Tri Track Open Modified Series officials confirmed on Tuesday a seven-race schedule for the 2022 season. The series will visit six different tracks in four states spreading from April through the end of October, with the champion coronation set to return to Seekonk […]

Welcome Back: Tri-Track Open Modified Series Returning To Stafford Speedway In 2022

The 2020 short track racing season will be remembered for a lot of things, much of those remembrances being negative thanks to the grip of a global pandemic. But one of the big positives that came of 2020 was the exclamation point put on the racing season by the Tri-Track Open Modified Series and Stafford […]

ACT Announces Challenge Cup Contingency Winners

Hudson, Pelkey, and DeGasparre Join Champion Corliss as Big Winners in Inaugural Season The American-Canadian Tour (ACT) has announced the winners of the year-end contingency programs for the inaugural New England Late Model Challenge Cup. Awards from Port City Racecars, Five Star Race Car Bodies, and ARBodies came on top of the $17,300 in point […]

Tri-Track Open Modified Series Returning To Seekonk Speedway For Two Events In 2022

Tri Track Open Modified Series officials released two more dates for the 2022 schedule on Tuesday evening, both at Seekonk Speedway in Massachusetts. The third-mile will host the two annual Tri Track events again next season — with the $10,000 to win Open Wheel Wednesday set for Wednesday, June 29 and the Haunted Hundred set […]

Late Wreck Ends Day Early For Doug Coby At Seekonk Tri-Track Open Mod Series Haunted Hundred

It was all looking positive for Doug Coby until one corner changed it all on Saturday, October 23 at Seekonk Speedway. Coby, competing in the Tri Track Open Modified Series Haunted Hundred feature, was running second when contact sent the No. 10 Mayhew Tools machine spinning in front of the field.  Unfortunately, with a cloud […]

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing