Woody Pitkat Scores SK Mod Win In Final Thursday Night Show Of Season At Thompson

Ryan Preece has been the dominating force in the SK Modified division this season at Thompson International Speedway, but Thursday night it was Woody Pitkat taking over the role of force in the division.

Pitkat took the lead from Kerry Malone on lap six and held off Preece over the next 14 laps before rolling to victory in the 30-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified feature Thursday at Thompson.

It was the third victory of the season at Thompson for Pitkat, of Stafford.

Preece, of Berlin, was second and Todd Ceravolo of Gales Ferry third.

Tommy O’Sullivan of Springfield, Mass. continued his season-long domination over the Late Model division in winning the 25-lap feature.

It was the fourth consecutive victory for O’Sullivan and his 11th victory overall in 16 events this year.

O’Sullivan held off second place Damon Tinio of Mendon, Mass. at the line. P.J. Howard of Norwood, Mass. was third.

Larry Barnett of Moosup used a lap 10 restart to take the lead away from Lloyd Anderson, Jr. and went on to victory in the 20-lap Limited Sportsman feature.

Steve Kenneway of Lowell, Mass. was second and Kevin Mason, of Warwick, R.I. third.

Jay Sundeen picked up his fourth win of the season in the Thompson Modified division. John Lowinski-Loh Jr. of Milford, Mass. was second and Danny Gamache Jr. of Woonsocket, R.I. third.

Cam McDermott of Scituate, R.I. won for the 12th time this season in the 20-lap SK Light Modified feature. John Studley of Framingham, Mass. was second and Joe Boivin of Belchertown, Mass. third.

Chad Baxter of Pascoag, R.I. won the 15-lap Mini Stock feature. Eric Bourgeois of East Haddam was second and Nick Anderson of Oxford, Mass. third.

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing