Seekonk Speedway Postpones Tonight’s Open Wheel Madness Show

Chasing the big bucks on the tiny confines of Seekonk (Mass.) Speedway will have to wait a few more weeks.

Officials from Seekonk announced this morning the postponement of tonight’s 8th Open Wheel Madness show at the track.

The event features a $10,000 to win 100-lap open Modified Show.

With threatening and dangerous weather being forecast for much of the Northeast later today, Seekonk officials made the decision to postpone the race to Aug. 1.

As of yesterday the tentative entry list for the Modified event included 23 drivers, including defending event champion and current NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour points leader Doug Coby of Milford and former event winner and reigning Valenti Modified Racing Series driver Chris Pasteryak of Lisbon.

Other current Whelen Modified Tour regulars on the entry list included Jon McKennedy, Keith Rocco, Richie Pallai Jr., Mike Stefanik and Eric Berndt and former Whelen Modified Tour regular Matt Hischman.

Other regular from the Valenti Modified Racing Series include Lou Mechalides, Vin Annarummo, Todd Annarummmo, Dave Schneider, Todd Patnode, Max Zachem, Tommy Barrett Jr. and Jim Dolan.

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing