Craig Lutz On The Pole For Waterford Speedbowl Finale Weekend SK Modified Event

WATERFORD – It will be a little New York state of mind at the front of the field when the SK Modifieds take the track for their feature for day two of Finale Weekend at the Waterford Speedbowl Sunday.

Craig Lutz of Miller Place, N.Y. will take the field to green for Sunday’s 50-lap feature for the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified division.

Shawn Thibeault of Plainville will start second beside Lutz in the 50-lap feature. Shawn Monahan

Tyler Chadwick of Ledyard, who goes into the event with a 21-point lead over Jeff Pearl at the top of the standings, starts 14th. Pearl, of Salem, starts 16th.

Bruce Thomas Jr. of Groton will start on the pole in the 50-lap Late Model feature Sunday. Phil Evans of Uncasville will lead the field to green in the 50-lap Street Stock feature. In the Mini Stock feature it will be Joe Fogarasi of Columbia leading the field to green for the 50-lap feature.

Also on the card for Sunday are 25-lap features for the Legends and Northeastern Midget Association.

Finale Weekend SK Modified Sunday Starting Lineup 

1. Craig Lutz, Miller Place, N.Y.

2. Shawn Thibeault, Plainville

3. Shawn Monahan, Waterford

4. Kyle James, Ashaway, R.I.

5. John Montesanto, North Branford

6. Ed Puleo, Branford

7. Adam Gada, Bozrah

8. Jeff Rocco, Wallingford

9. Joe Perry, Ashaway, R.I.

10. Rob Janovic Jr., Waterford

11. Nichole Morgillo, Wallingford

12. Glenn Pressel III, Mystic

13. Tom Abele Jr., Norwich

14. Tyler Chadwick, Ledyard

15. *- Todd Ceravolo, Gales Ferry

16. Jeff Pearl, Salem

17. Joe Allegro, Vernon

18. *- Corey Coates, Quaker Hill

19. Sean Foster, Willington

20. David Schneider, Northport, N.Y.

21. Justin Gaydosh, Newtown

22. Brent Sweet, Monroe

23. James Larsen, East Hartford

24. Jeffrey Gallup, Agawam, Mass.

25. Rich Brooks, Groton

26. Joe Gada, Salem

27. Al Stone III, Durham

28. Wendell Dailey, Gales Ferry

* – Todd Ceravolo and Corey Coates will fall to the rear at the start of the feature for driver changes. Ron Silk qualified Ceravolo’s car and Dennis Gada qualified


Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing