Thompson Speedway Notes: Features Galore On World Series Weekend Saturday

THOMPSON – Tommy O’Sullivan has held a grip on victory lane at Thompson International Speedway for much of the 2012 season.

Saturday he got even greedier than usual.

One trip to victory lane wasn’t enough for O’Sullivan so he did it twice Saturday.

O’Sullivan’s domination of the Late Model division remained as he won the 25-lap Late Model feature.

It was the 12 victory in 19 events in the division this season for O’Sullivan.

Damon Tinio of Mendon, Mass. was second and Glenn Boss of Danielson third.

O’Sullivan kept up the winning ways by grabbing a victory in the 20-lap Outlaw Strictly Stock feature. Paul Newcomb Jr. of Plymouth, Mass. was second and Mike O’Sullivan of Springfield, Mass. third.

In the 20-lap Mini Stock feature it was Eric Bourgeois of East Haddam grabbing the win. Steve Violette of Canterbury was second and Scott Michalski of Killingly third.

Jesse Gleason was on top in the 20-lap feature for the Limited Sportsman division. Corey Fanning of Mapleville, R.I. was second and Jason Chicolas of Sutton, Mass. third.

John Lowinski-Low of Milford, Mass. was victorious in the 20-lap Thompson Modified feature.

In the 20-lap Outlaw Mini Stock feature it was Waterford Speedbowl Wacky Wednesday regular Glen Thomas Jr. of Groton scoring a win. Mark Panaroni of Ivoryton was second and Richard Fournier of Warwick, Mass. third.

John Studley of Framingham, Mass. scored the victory in the 20-lap SK Light Modified feature. Cam McDermott of Scituate, R.I, was second and Zach Aszklar of Wallingford third.

Rick Gentes of Woonsocket, R.I. won the 20-lap Outlaw Late Model event. Davie Richardi of North Easton topped the field in the 20-lap Pro Four Modified event. Chris Correll of Montville scored the checkered in the 20-lap New England Truck Series event.

—- Follow RaceDayCT at Facebook
—- Follow RaceDayCT on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing