Ron Yuhas Jr. On The Pole For SK Modified Season Opener At Waterford Speedbowl

WATERFORD – Ron Yuhas Jr.’s return to the SK Modified division at the Waterford Speedbowl will see him leading the field to green in Sunday’s 63-lap Budweiser Blastoff feature for the division.

Ron Yuhas Jr.

Yuhas, of Groton, went virtually unchallenged on the way to victory in the first heat race of the day.

Yuhas, the 2009 SK Modified division champion at Waterford, is a regular on the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour.

Joey Gada of Salem was second in the first heat race and Craig Lutz of Miller Place, N.Y. third. Ted Christopher of Plainville recovered from an early spin to finish fourth.

Jeffrey Gallup of Agawam, Mass. led the way in the second heat race of the day and will start on the outside pole for Sunday’s feature.

Diego Monahan of Quaker Hill was second in the second heat race and Tyler Jackson of Milford third.

Keith Rocco of Wallingford was victorious in the third SK Modified feature. Rob Janovic Jr. of Waterford was second and Kyle James of Ashaway, R.I. third.

63-lap Budweiser Blastoff SK Modified Starting Lineup

1. Ron Yuhas Jr., Groton
2. Jeffrey Gallup, Agawam
3. Keith Rocco, Wallingford
4. Joey Gada, Salem
5. Diego Monahan, Quaker Hill
6. Rob Janovic Jr., Waterford
7. Craig Lutz, Miller Place, N.Y.
8. Tyler Jackson, Milford
9. Kyle James, Ashaway, R.I.
10. Ted Christopher, Plainville
11. Todd Ceravolo, Gales Ferry
12. Brett Gonyaw, Manchester
13. Justin Gaydosh, Newtown
14. Tom Abele Jr., Norwich
15. Frank Mucciacciaro, Milford
16. Nichole Morgillo, Yalesville
17. Jeff Rocco, Wallingford
18. Adam Gada, Bozrah
19. Robert Driscoll, N/A
20. Tyler Chadwick, Ledyard
21. Joey Allegro, Vernon
22. Corey Coates, Plainfield
23. Shawn Monahan, Waterford
24. Wendell Dailey, Gales Ferry
25. Ed Puleo, Branford
26. Richard Duranti, Quaker Hill

—- Follow RaceDayCT at Facebook
—- Follow RaceDayCT on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing