Diego Monahan Back In SK Modified Victory Lane At Waterford

Diego Monahan led every circuit on the way to victory in the 35-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified feature Saturday at the Waterford Speedbowl.

New Speedbowl LogoIt was the first victory since 2007 for the Quaker Hill driver.

Division points leader Keith Rocco of Wallingford was second and Todd Ceravolo of Gales Ferry third.

Monahan led every lap.

In the 30-lap Late Model feature, Rocco won for the sixth time this season. Jason Palmer of Berlin was second and Jeff Smith of Old Lyme third.

Reigning Late Model division champion Dillon Moltz of Waterford came into the evening 14 points behind Rocco in second place in the standings, but saw that deficit grow significantly after a late race penalty dropped him to 12th place in the running order.

Moltz was penalized for making contact with Bruce Thomas Jr. in a battle for fourth place on the final lap and was scored as the last car on the lead lap, allowing Rocco to extend his lead at the top of the standings over Moltz to 41 points.

Rocco also won the Pro Four Modified feature.

Josh Galvin of Franklin won the 25-lap Street Stock feature. Corey Barry of Plainfield won the 25-lap SK Light Modified feature. Bill Leonard of Charlestown, R.I. won the 25-lap Mini Stock feature.

—- Follow RaceDayCT at Facebook
—- Follow RaceDayCT on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing