On Tap: Waterford Ready To Make Second Attempt To End The Season

It’s been a season so good at the Waterford Speedbowl even Mother Nature didn’t want to see it end.

Speed Limit Sign 80A steady mist brought a halt to racing on Sunday at the Waterford Speedbowl in midst of the track’s Finale Weekend card.

The Speedbowl returns to action this weekend to finish up the three features that remained when things had to be stopped on Sunday.

Saturday will see stock car racing and drags come together at the Speedbowl as the divisions left to run will share the schedule with the already planned HDRA Nationals.

For more details on Saturday’s now Bash at the Bowl event, check out below.

Where: Waterford Speedbowl
What: Bash at the Bowl (Continuation of weather delayed Finale Weekend)
When: Saturday
Schedule: 50-lap SK Modified, 50-lap Late Model (34 laps completed already), 50-lap Street Stock and 25-lap Mini Stock. Grandstands open: 12:30. Features begin: 1 p.m.
More: Continuation of the Finale Weekend Sunday card at the track that was delayed earlier this week because of rain. Three of the six Sunday features that had been scheduled were completed that day. Left to be run was a partial Late Model feature and 50-lap features for the SK Modified and Street Stock divisions. The Late Models had completed 34 laps of their 50-lap event before the event was suspended. … Also added to Saturday card is a special 25-lap Mini Stock shootout. … The event shares the schedule Saturday at the track with the HDRA Drag Nationals show, which will take place after the conclusion of the stock car portion of the event. … Keith Rocco is chasing history in the category of season total for victories at Waterford on Saturday. He has 22 wins overall at the track this year. Don Collins set the track’s record for wins in a season with 23 in 1960. Rocco was leading the Late Model feature when it was stopped with 16 laps remaining. He also will compete in the SK Modified feature. Rocco has 11 Late Model victories and nine SK Modified victories this year. … Rocco, Tyler Chadwick and Kyle James are the only multi-time winners this year in the SK Modified division at Waterford. Chadwick has four victories and James has three victories. Other winners this year include Todd Ceravolo, Frank Mucciacciaro, Diego Monahan Jeff Rocco, Joey Gada, Nichole Morgillo and Rob Janovic Jr.

—- Follow RaceDayCT at Facebook
—- Follow RaceDayCT on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing