Valenti Modified Racing Series Announces Lineup Of Marketing Partner Awards For 2014

The management of the Valenti Modified Racing Series announced Sunday new marketing partnerships with Mr. Rooter and Waddell Communications to go along with a host of returning award sponsors.

2014 VMRS LogoVin Beedle of Mr. Rooter plumbing based in New Haven has committed to sponsoring the Mr. Rooter Rookie of the Year award with the series.

At least three drivers, Mike Willis of Grantham, N.H., Rob Richardi of Easton, Mass. and Carl Mederios Jr. of Westport, Mass. have committed to running for the rookie title this year.

The series also introduced the new Waddell Communications Lap Leader Challenge award. The recipient of the award will receive $1,000 at the end of the season for leading the most laps during competition. Waddell Communications is owned by Shawn Waddel, who serves as the official radio supplier for the series.

New England Racing Fuel, owned by John Holland and Mike Joy, will present the New England Sunoco Race Fuels Top Qualifier awards to heat race and consolation race winners during the season.

Art Barry’s SPAFCO Engineering will once again support the series’ Most Improved Driver Award. Sherwood Racing Wheels will also return as part of the series’ contingency sponsor list.

The Valenti Modified Racing Series opens its 2014 season on March 30 at the Waterford Speedbowl with the Blastoff 100.

Follow RaceDayCT On FacebookFollow RaceDayCT On Twitter

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing