Big Tease: Phantom Series Operator Announcing 2020 Speedbowl Events Is An Awful Decision

It’s one of the most common questions thrown about when it comes to short track racing in Connecticut.  What’s going on with the Speedbowl?  And it’s been a question that’s been quite difficult to answer for the last 12 months when it comes to predicting the future of the historic New London-Waterford Speedbowl.  This much […]

Never Give Up Attitude Brings Kyle Busch His Second NASCAR Monster Energy Cup Series Title

HOMESTEAD, Fla. – It was a case of winner take-all throughout NASCAR’s Ford Championship Weekend at Homestead-Miami Speedway and Sunday night it was Kyle Busch who claimed both the race trophy and his second Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series season championship. His commanding 4.578-second victory over Joe Gibbs Racing teammates Martin Truex Jr. and Erik […]

Kyle Busch Notches Second Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Title With Win At Homestead-Miami

HOMESTEAD, Fla. – With a flair for the dramatic and a car that asserted its superiority after a blood-red Florida sunset over Homestead-Miami Speedway, Kyle Busch claimed a milestone victory in Sunday’s Ford EcoBoost 400—along with his second Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series title. At the same time, Busch emerged from the shadow cast by […]

Monster Cup Notebook: After Dramatic Charge To Final Race, Denny Hamlin Comes Up Short

After dramatic charge into final race, Denny Hamlin comes up short HOMESTEAD, Fla. – Denny Hamlin won when he had to, seizing victory Nov. 10 at ISM Raceway in Phoenix to earn an 11th-hour ticket into Sunday’s Championship 4 race at Homestead-Miami Speedway. Despite his best efforts, Hamlin couldn’t duplicate the feat accomplished in 2014 […]

Champions Of 2019 Season At Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park Celebrated At Awards Banquet

After a 10-event schedule that included five NASCAR Whelen All-American Series divisions and countless touring series classes, Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park crowned NASCAR champions and honored special award winners on Sunday afternoon, with the annual awards banquet at the Clubhouse.  In the Sunoco Modifieds, Keith Rocco celebrated his eighth career track championship, extending his lead with […]

New England Short Track Showdown At NHMS Put On Hold for 2020 Season

After three seasons of moving forward, the New England Short Track Showdown at New Hampshire Motor Speedway has been put into park for the 2020 season.   Event promoter Bob Guptill cites high costs and high risks for the decision to put the event on hiatus.  “In 2019, we had a perfect event in a lot […]

Burt Myers Disqualified From North-South Shootout Tour Type Modified Victory

A week removed from soaking up the celebration of victory, Burt Myers was apologetic on a video he posted Saturday on Facebook after being informed he had been disqualified from victory in last week’s North-South Shootout at Hickory Motor Speedway in Hickory, N.C. for tire issues. “I know that in life God’s in control,” Myers said. […]

Champions Of The 2019 Season Celebrated By Stafford Motor Speedway

Stafford Motor Speedway welcomed a guest list of nearly 450 people consisting of teams, drivers, sponsors, and employees this past Friday night, November 15 at Maneely’s in South Windsor to officially honor Ronnie Williams, Tom Fearn, Teddy Hodgdon, Jeremy Lavoie, and Zack Robinson as the 2019 Stafford Motor Speedway NASCAR Whelen All-American Series track champions. With Stafford […]

Don’t Hate The Player: Scorn Aimed At Fifield Reeks Of Sexism With Whelen Modified Tour

“She needs to give up.” … “NASCAR should throw her out of the series.” … “She’s the worst driver ever.” … “Why does she keep coming back?” … “She’s always in the way.” That’s the behaved stuff in general you’d read when it comes to mentions of Whelen Modified Tour driver Melissa Fifield on social […]

Whelen Modified Tour Online Broadcasts To Be Part Of New NASCAR/NBC TrackPass

Platform builds off – immediately becomes most robust digital motorsports offering in U.S. Marketplace NASCAR® and NBC Sports have teamed up to launch TrackPassTMon NBC Sports Gold, a new streaming product representing NASCAR’s most significant undertaking in the direct-to-consumer space. Set to launch in early December, TrackPass on NBC Sports Gold builds off the foundation set by […]

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing