Jeff Rocco On The Pole For SK Modified Budweiser Blastoff Feature At Waterford

Jeff Rocco

Jeff Rocco

WATERFORD – Saturday Jeff Rocco held off one of the SK Modified division’s best in his qualifying event at the Waterford Speedbowl.

It was his twin brother Keith Rocco giving him all he could handle at the front of the field in the first SK Modified heat race Saturday at Waterford.

Sunday it will be Jeff Rocco taking the field to green for the 64-lap NASCAR All-American Series SK Modified feature at the Waterford Speedbowl’s Budweiser Blastoff event.

Rocco, of Wallingford, will share the front row for the event with Plainville’s Ted Christopher, who won the second qualifying heat race Saturday. Todd Ceravolo of Gales Ferry, who won the third heat race, will start third.

Twenty-four cars currently make up the starting field for Sunday’s feature. Keith Rocco, the reigning champion in the division will start fourth.

Below is the full starting lineup for Sunday’s SK Modified feature at Waterford.

1. Jeff Rocco, Wallingford
2. Ted Christopher, Plainville
3. Todd Ceravolo, Gales Ferry
4. Keith Rocco, Wallingford
5. Jeff Gallup, Agawam, Mass.
6. Craig Lutz, Miller Place, N.Y.
7. Tim Jordan, Plainfield
8. Justin Gaydosh, Newtown
9. Tyler Chadwick, Ledyard
10. Joe Gada, Salem
11. Rob Janovic Jr., Waterford
12. Diego Monahan, Quaker Hill
13. Cam McDermott, Scituate, R.I.
14. Nichole Morgillo, Southington
15. Shawn Thibeault, Plainville
16. Todd Annarummo, Swansea, Mass.
17. Jim Larsen, East Hartland
18. Ed Puleo, Branford
19. Shawn Monahan, Waterford
20. Jeff Goodale, Riverhead, N.Y.
21. Wendell Dailey, Gales Ferry
22. Frank Mucciacciaro Jr., Milford
23. Tom Pinson, Colchester
24. Adam Gada, Bozrah
25. Kyle James, Ashaway, R.I.

Follow RaceDayCT On FacebookFollow RaceDayCT On Twitter

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing