Keith Rocco On The Pole For Modified Racing Series Blastoff 100 At Waterford Speedbowl

Keith Rocco

Keith Rocco

WATERFORD – The last time the Modified Racing Series competed at the Waterford Speedbowl it was Keith Rocco leading the way when the checkered flag fell.

And when the green comes back on the division at Waterford Sunday it will be Rocco back out front.

Rocco, of Wallingford, will start on the pole for Sunday’s Modified Racing Series Blastoff 100 at the Waterford Speedbowl.

Rocco won in the last Modified Racing Series event at the track on August. 10, 2013. It was one of Rocco’s two wins last year with the series. He has three victories overall in Modified Racing Series action, one at each short track the series visits in Connecticut. He won the division’s season finale at Thompson Speedway last year and he got his first series win at Stafford Motor Speedway in 2011.

Rocco’s twin brother Jeff will start ninth in the race.

Rowan Pennink will begin defense of his 2013 series championship from the outside pole on Sunday. Max Zachem of Preston will start third.

Former NASCAR Modified Tour champion Todd Szegedy of Ridgefield, will start sixth in his first event for Kevin Stuart’s team.

Modified Racing Series Budweiser Blastoff 100 starting lineup at Waterford Speedbowl

1. Keith Rocco, Wallingford
2. Rowan Pennink, Huntingdon Valley, Pa.
3. Max Zachem, Preston
4. Mike Holdridge. Madison
5. Todd Annarummo. Swansea, Mass.
6. Todd Szegedy, Ridgefield
7. Jeff Pearl, Salem
8. Ted Christopher, Plainville
9. Jeff Rocco, Wallingford
10. Steve Masse, Bellingham, Mass.
11. Richard Savary, Canton, Mass.
12. Dave Etheridge, Portland
13. Chris Pasteryak, Lisbon
14. Charlie Pasteryak, Lisbon
15. Anthony Nocella, Woburn, Mass.
16. Tom Abele Jr., Norwich
17. Mike Willis Jr., Grantham, N.H.
18. Norm Wrenn, Nashua, N.H.
19. Junstin Bonsignore, Holtsville, N.Y.
20. Eric Goodale, Riverhead, N.Y.
21. Shawn Solomito, Islip, N.Y.
22. Brand VanHouten, Wading River, N.Y.
23. Dylan Kopec, Palmer, Mass.
24. Todd Owen, Somers

Follow RaceDayCT On FacebookFollow RaceDayCT On Twitter

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing