Vote Now For The New England Racing Fuel Support Performer Of The Week Award (June 20-21)

NE Racing Fuel Support Performer Award

It’s time for you the fans to make the big decision.

Each week during the 2014 racing season the New England Racing Fuel RaceDayCT Support Performer of the Week will be chosen from among drivers competing in events in one of the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series weekly support divisions (divisions below the SK Modifieds) at Stafford Motor Speedway, Thompson Speedway and the Waterford Speedbowl.

And the new twist for 2014 is that fans will decide each week’s winner through a poll on RaceDayCT. Each week a list of nominees will be presented for the award and fans will decide who should get the award.

Each week’s winner will receive a $20 certificate for race fuel from New England Racing Fuel. Drivers must have a Sunoco Race Fuel decal on their car to be eligible for the weekly award.

Voting will conclude each week on Wednesday at 12:01 a.m. and the award winner will be announced. Don’t forget, after voting, click on one of the Social Media icons in the upper left corner of the voting box to share the poll with others on Facebook and Twitter.

This week’s nominees include:

  • Jim Peterson – Got his first victory Late Model victory at Stafford Motor Speedway since Sept. 7, 2012.
  • Bruce Thomas Jr. – Went from third to first on the last lap to win the Late Model feature at the Waterford Speedbowl.
  • Dylan Menditto – Won his first career SK Light Modified feature at Stafford.
  • Bill McNeil – Made a late decision to bring his Stafford DARE Stock ride to Waterford and went on to win the Street Stock feature at the Speedbowl.
  • Austin Bessette – After graduating from high school hours earlier, ran away with victory in the Limited Late Model feature at Stafford.
  • Ray Christian III – won the Mini Stock feature at Waterford.
  • Johnny Walker – won his second consecutive DARE Stock event at Stafford.


Follow RaceDayCT On FacebookFollow RaceDayCT On Twitter


  1. Robert Wolicki says

    Dylan menditto

  2. Chase Dowling

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing