Vote Now For The New England Racing Fuel Support Performer Of The Week Award (Sept. 19-20)

NE Racing Fuel Support Performer Award

It’s time for you the fans to make the big decision.

Each week during the 2014 racing season the New England Racing Fuel RaceDayCT Support Performer of the Week will be chosen from among drivers competing in events in one of the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series weekly support divisions (divisions below the SK Modifieds) at Stafford Motor Speedway, Thompson Speedway and the Waterford Speedbowl.

And the new twist for 2014 is that fans will decide each week’s winner through a poll on RaceDayCT. Each week a list of nominees will be presented for the award and fans will decide who should get the award.

Each week’s winner will receive a $20 certificate for race fuel from New England Racing Fuel. Drivers must have a Sunoco Race Fuel decal on their car to be eligible for the weekly award.

Voting will conclude each week on Wednesday at 12:01 a.m. and the award winner will be announced Wednesday. Don’t forget, after voting, click on one of the Social Media icons in the upper left corner of the voting box to share the poll with others on Facebook and Twitter.

This week’s nominees include:

  • Mike Scorzelli: Won his first career Late Model feature Friday at Stafford Motor Speedway.
  • Anthony Ryan Jr.: Led every lap on the way to victory in the Late Model feature at the Waterford Speedbowl.
  • Stephen Kopcik: Won the SK Light Modified feature at Stafford.
  • Al Stone III: Picked up his fourth victory of the season in the Street Stock feature at Waterford.
  • Glenn Bartkowski: Got his first Limited Late Model victory at Stafford.
  • Pete Zaikarite: Won the Mini Stock feature at Waterford.
  • Frank L’Etoile: Got his second victory of 2014 in the DARE Stock feature at Stafford.
  • Paul Buzel: Won the SK Light Modified feature at Waterford.

Vote Below:

Follow RaceDayCT On FacebookFollow RaceDayCT On Twitter


  1. I’m not voting this week! Diego Monahan isn’t on the list

  2. WackyRacer, SK Modified division winners are not eligible for the award and haven’t been eligible all season. He wasn’t left off the list.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing