Scott Zipadelli Joins Red Horse Racing In Camping World Truck Series


(Press Release from Red Horse Racing)

Camping World Truck Series LogoRed Horse Racing is pleased to announce that veteran crew chief and Bristol, Ct native Scott Zipadelli has joined the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series organization and will lead the No. 11 Toyota Tundra team in 2015.

“Red Horse Racing is a well-respected organization that has had a lot of success in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, and I am very excited to be a part of it,” said Zipadelli. “Ben (Kennedy) is a talented driver and I have high expectations for him and the No. 11 team. He had an outstanding rookie season, and our goal this year is to win races and put ourselves in position to contend for the 2015 championship.”

Team owner Tom DeLoach commented, “We are very happy to have Scott Zipadelli join the Red Horse Racing family. He is a great addition to our leadership here. I have set the bar high for this group in 2015, and expect great things.”

It was announced in December that Ben Kennedy, the 2014 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Rookie of the Year, would pilot the No. 11 machine for Red Horse Racing.

“Scott Zipadelli has great experience on top of the pit box and brings a lot to the program,” added Kennedy. “I am really looking forward to working with him and can’t wait to unload our No. 11 Toyota Tundra at Daytona (International Speedway) in February.”

Zipadelli first assumed the role of crew chief in 2007 and since then has led 17 drivers to three wins, 32 top-five and 86 top-10 finishes, and two pole awards in the NASCAR Xfinity Series. The Berlin, Connecticut native is coming off of the most successful season of his career. Under Zipadelli’s leadership Kyle Larson made two visits to Victory Lane, earned one pole position and recorded an average finishing position of 8.4 in 2014.

The 2015 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season kicks off with the NextEra Energy Resources 250 at Daytona International Speedway on Friday, Feb. 20.

Follow RaceDayCT On FacebookFollow RaceDayCT On Twitter

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing