NorthEast Race Cars & Parts Back As Title Sponsor For Tri-Track Open Modified Series

(Press Release from Tri-Track Open Modified Series)

Northeast Tri-Track LogoThe Tri Track Open Modified Series (TTOMS) may not have any racing on the track until June 11, but behind the scenes, things are well underway.

The series would like to officially welcome Northeast Race Cars and Parts back as the title sponsor for the 2016 season. The company sponsored the series for 2015 and will return, bringing their parts truck to each of the events as well. Also, Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists will return as the sponsor for the 2016 point fund, which begins at Monadnock Speedway on June 11.

The point fund will pay $1,500 to the winner, just like last season, and will also pay all the way down to 20th place in the standings ($300). Even though the series has five total races and all of them will count for points, the “tri” will be kept in mind. Only a drivers top three finishes will count towards the final standings. For example, if a driver finishes 3-5-6-7-3 during the five races, the finishes of 6 & 7 will be dropped.

New to the series for 2016 will be the “hard charger” and “hard luck” awards during each of the five races. Bryan Sherwood and Sherwood Racing Products will sponsor the award and any driver who was pre-registered for the season will be eligible to collect the hardware. The driver who leads the most laps in each feature will be given the “hard charger” award and will receive a $60 gift certificate from Sherwood Racing Products.

The “hard luck” award will go to the pre-registered driver who just falls short of qualifying for the main event. They will also receive a $60 certificate from Sherwood Racing Products.

The series welcomes 12 different associate sponsors for the 2016 season, helping in a variety of ways — all of which crucial to the success of each specific race. Robert B. Our Company Inc., Nocella Reclamation & Grading and Advanced Gas Distributor lead the list.

Bridgewater/Raynham Overhead Door (Joe Duarte) and Propane Plus (Tim Johnson) and Seekonk Grand Prix (Wayne Darling) are welcomed back as the sponsors for the Seekonk Speedway $10,000 to win event on June 29, as well as the entire season.

For all their racing needs, teams can visit Hoosier Tire East and Sunoco Race Fuels, two more associate sponsors. If traveling to the races from a distance, fans can get an RV from Fuller RV Rental and Sales, or can stay at the Red Roof Inn hotel. Lastly, the series wishes to thank Doug Dunleavy and Dunleavy Truck and Trailer Repair for his support of the series and modified racing. Lauber Greco Gilbert Bialo Tribute is also on board for the season.

On Saturday June 11, the series kicks off with a 100 lap feature event at Monadnock Speedway, in loving memory of Ron Bouchard. Multiple people have come on board as a “friend of Ron Bouchard” and put up a $250 sponsorship towards the event. The series wishes to thank Greg Narducci, Coastline Fire Protection, Fuller Car Wash, The Williams Family, Red Roof Inn and Fuller Mobile Homes for coming on board at Monadnock.

There is also a “Circle of Friends,” with sponsorship for the New London-Waterford Speedbowl events and the race at Star Speedway, the SBM.

The 2016 season includes races at Monadnock (June 11), Seekonk (June 29), Star (July 30) and two at New London-Waterford Speedbowl (Aug. 25 & Oct. 23). T-shirts and hats are available for purchase at this point and laps are being sold for all five events.

Teams are encouraged to start ordering tires for Monadnock with Dan at Hoosier Tire East.

For more information on the series, fans can visit Teams, drivers or fans with questions about the series are asked to contact James Schaefer or Dick Williams.

Pre-Registered Drivers For 2016 season:

0 – Mike Holdridge
0 – Andrew Krause
00 – Ted Christopher
04 – Branden Dion
07 – Patrick Emerling
1 – Anthony Sesely
3MA – Troy Talman
4 – Jeff Gallup
M6 – Dylan Kopec
7 – Kurt Vigeant
9 – Tommy Barrett
11 – John Beatty
11 – Geoff Gernhard
12 – Todd Annarummo
13 – Steve Masse
14 – Max Zachem
15CT – Chris Pasteryak
16 – Eric Berndt
17 – Roger Coss
21 – Justin Bonsignore
23 – Mike Douglas
24 – Todd Patnode
25 – Rowan Pennink
28 – Dwight Jarvis
29 – Jon McKennedy
33 – Rob Richardi
33 – Bill Dixon
35 – Derek Ramstrom
38 – Nick Ladyga
39 – Calvin Carroll
41 – Karl Fredrickson
43 – Kirk Alexander
45 – Dan Meservey
46 – Jon Kievman
50 – Ron Silk
50 – Carl Medeiros Jr.
52 – Woody Pitkat
52/06 – Les Hinckley
55 – Joe Doucette
55 – Ken Bouchard
58/93- Sal Accardi Jr.
59 – Matt Hirschman
66 – Timmy Solomito
68 – Johnny Bush
70 – Andy Seuss
73 – Andy Jankowiak
76 – Zane Zeiner
76 – Dennis Perry
79 – Garrison Grubisa
80 – Dick Houlihan
85 – Michael Benevides
92 – Anthony Nocella
93 – George Sherman
99 – Richard Savary


  1. darealgoodfella says

    Thanks, Brad.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing