Speedbowl Notes: Wayne Burroughs Jr. Back On Top In Mini Stocks

Wayne Burroughs Jr.

Wayne Burroughs Jr.

WATERFORD – Reigning division champion Wayne Burroughs Jr. led every circuit on the way to victory in the 25-lap Mini Stock feature Saturday at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl.

Dave Trudeau of Mansfield was second and Jordan Hadley of Waterford third.

It was the second victory of the season for Burroughs, of Oakdale.

Burroughs went by pole-sitter Jacob Perry on the first lap and never trailed again.

Ray Christian III of Uncasville got his second victory of the season in the 30-lap Late Model feature.

Anthony Flannery of East Hampton was second and Jeff Smith of Old Lyme third.

Chris Meyer of Franklin won the 25-lap Limited Sportsman feature.

Al Stone III of Durham was second and Ryan Waterman of Danielson third.

Cory DiMatteo of Farmington won 25-lap Legends feature.

Noah Korner of Canton was second and John O’Sullivan of Salem was third.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing