On Tap Presented By Ric’s Place: Back To School Night At Thompson Speedway

On Tap: Presented By Ric’s Place

On Tap Presented By Rics Place Banner 2015

Thompson Logo 2016 300x250Where: Thompson Speedway

What: Whelen All-American Series Racing card

When: Wednesday

Schedule: 25-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified (2), 25-lap Late Model, 20-lap Limited Sportsman and 15-lap Mini Stock. Grandstands open: 3:30 p.m; Qualifying: 6:30 p.m. Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The eighth event of the season at Thompson Speedway. … Thompson celebrates its Back to School Night with twin SK Modified features. … In the last event at Thompson Speedway, on Aug. 10, Woody Pitkat and Keith Rocco scored SK Modified victories. … Rocco has won six of the eight SK Modified events at the track this year. Ryan Preece is the only other winner in the division. … Rocco leads second place Preece by 27 points in the standings. Ronnie Williams is third, 63 points behind Rocco. … William Wall got his fourth win of the season in the Late Model feature on Aug. 10. … Other winners in the division this year include Matt Lowinski-Loh, Rick Gentes, Larry Gelinas and Paul Charette. … Wall leads second place Gentes by 11 points in the Late Model standings. Gelinas is third, 49 points off the lead. … Josh Wood got his third win of the years in the Aug. 10 Limited Sportsman feature. … Other winners this year in the division are Corey Hutchings, Phil Jacques, Jesse Gleason and Brent Gleason. … Ryan Waterman holds a 14-point lead over second place Scott Sundeen in the division standings. Brent Gleason and Hutchings are tied for third, 48 points behind Waterman. … Wayne Burroughs Jr. got his second Mini Stock victory of the season on Aug. 10. … Other winners in the division this year are Dave Trudeau (four wins) and Brad Caddick. … Burroughs leads second place Trudeau by 11 points with Caddick in third, 45 points off the lead. … For more check the Thompson Speedway website.

On Tap Presented By Rics Place Banner 2015

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing