On Tap Presented By Four Seasons By The Lake: State Weekend Racing Action

SMS Logo 2015Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What:  NASCAR Whelen All-American Series racing card

When: Friday

Schedule: 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model, 20-lap Street Stock and 20-lap Wild Thing Karts Senior Champ. Grandstands open: 5:15 p.m; Qualifying: 6:15 p.m; Features: 7:15 p.m.

More: The 14th event of the season at Stafford. … Last week, Ronnie Williams got his third victory in four events and fourth victory overall in 2018. … Other SK Modified winners this year at Stafford include Keith Rocco (four), Mike Christopher Jr., Rowan Pennink, Eric Berndt, Joey Cipriano III and Chase Dowling. … Williams leads the standings by 48 points over second place Rocco. Matt Galko is third in the standings, 102 points behind Williams. … Glen Reen got his second win of the season in last week’s Late Model feature. … Other Late Model winner this year include Tom Fearn (eight), Michael Wray, Albert Saunders and Darrell Keane. … Fearn leads second place Tyler Leary by 56 points in the Late Model standings with Wray in third, 76 points off the lead. … Mark Bakaj got his first win of the season in last week’s SK Light Modified feature. … Other SK Light Modified winners this year include Marcello Rufrano (five), Bryan Narducci (three), Andrew Molleur (two), Joey Ferrigno and George Nocera Jr. … Narducci leads the standings by 20 points over second place Rufrano. Nocera is third, 66 points off the lead. … Duane Provost got his second win of 2018 in last week’s Limited Late Model feature. … Other Limited Late Model winners this year are Jeremy Lavoie (seven), Ryan Fearn (three) and Justin Bren. … Lavoie leads second place Fearn by 14 points in the Limited Late Model division standings with R.J. Surdell in third, 32 points off the lead. … George Bessette Jr. got his third victory of the season in last week’s Street Stock feature. … Other Street Stock winners this year include Johnny Walker (three), Brandon Michael (two), Trace Beyer, Tess Beyer, Meghan Fuller, Mike Hopkins and Nicole Chambrello … Michael leads second place Fuller by 16 points in the Street Stock standings with Bessette in third,  18 points off the lead. … For more information visit the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

Where: New London-Waterford Speedbowl

What: Weekly Racing Card

When: Saturday

Schedule: 40-lap SK Modified, 30-lap Sportsman, 25-lap SK Light Modified, 25-lap Mini Stock, 50-lap NEMA Lites and 25-lap Pro Four. Grandstands open: 3 p.m; Qualifying: 4:45 p.m.; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The ninth event of the season at the Speedbowl. … Last week, Kyle James got his fourth victory in six SK Modified events at the Speedbowl this year. … Todd Owen is the winner of the other two events this year. … James holds a six point lead over Owen in the SK Modified division standings with Rob Janovic Jr. in third, 12 points off the lead. … Jon Puleo got his fourth victory in SK Light Modified events this year last. … Steven Chapman is the only other winner in the division this year. … Puleo leads second place Wayne Burroughs Jr. by 18 points in the standings with John O’Sullivan in third, 33 points off the lead. … Shawn Gaedeke got his fourth victory in 2018 in the Sportsman feature last week. … Other Sportsman division winners include Jon Porter (two), Jordan Hadley, Bo Norman and Ryan Waterman. … Gaedeke leads second place Porter by 18 points in the standings with Hadley in third, 22 points off the lead. … Charles Canfield got his fourth victory of the season in last week’s Mini Stock feature. … Other Mini Stock winners this year include Doug Curry, Nathan Taylor, Jake Christian and Nick Pappacoda. … Curry leads second place Pappacoda by 18 points in the Mini Stock standings with Canfield in third, 19 points off the lead. … For more information check the New London-Waterford Speedbowl website.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing