On Tap Presented By Four Seasons By The Lake: The Sunoco World Series At Thompson Speedway

Thompson Logo 2016 300x250Where: Thompson Speedway

What: SunocoWorld Series of Speedway Racing

When: Friday – Sunday


Friday: 50-lap Granite State Pro Stock Series, 25-lap Late Model and 20-lap SK Light Modified. Grandstands Open: 2 p.m.; Qualifying: 4 p.m.; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

Saturday: 50-lap Valenti Modified Racing Series, 75-lap American Canadian Tour, 25-lap NEMA Midget, 22-lap New England Pro Four Modified, 15-lap Mini Stock, 20-lap North East Mini Stock Tour, 20-lap Street Stock Showdown and 35-lap Trucks. Grandstands open: 9:30 a.m.; Qualifying: 2:20 p.m.; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

Sunday: 150-lap NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, 50-lap ISMA SuperModifieds, 30-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 20-lap Limited Sportsman and 20-lap NEMA Lites. Grandstands open: 10 a.m.; Features: 12:30 p.m.

More: The seventh and final event of the season at Thompson Speedway. … The 16th and final Whelen Modified Tour event of the season. … Justin Bonsignore clinched his first series title following the NAPA Fall Final 150 on Sept. 30 at Stafford Speedway. … Bonsignore is looking to complete a season sweep of all four Whelen Modified tour events this year at Thompson Speedway. … Bonsignore leads active drivers with eight career victories at Thompson. Doug Coby and Bobby Santos III are tied for second with five victories each. … Timmy Solomito is the defending champion of the Sunoco World Series 150. … The Valenti Modified Racing Series will crown its champion on Saturday. Woody Pitkat leads the standings by 15 points going into the final event. Reigning series champion Anthony Nocella is third in the standings, 47 points behind Pitkat. Nocella will be mathematically eliminated from championship contention when Pitkat takes the green flag. … In the last event at Thompson on Sept. 9, Marcello Rufrano and Todd Owen had features victories. … Other SK Modified division winners this year are Keith Rocco (four) and Ryan Preece. … With a 48 point lead over second place Troy Talman, Rocco needs only to start Sunday’s feature to win his third consecutive SK Modified championship at the track and seventh overall. … Tom Carey III got his first career Late Model victory in the last event at Thompson on Sept. 9. … Other Late Model winner this year are Ryan Morgan (three), Mark Jenison and William Wall. … Nick Johnson holds a four-point lead over second place Carey in the Late Model standings. William Wall is third, 15 points off the lead. … Shawn Monahan got his fourth win of the season in the Limited Sportsman division on Sept. 9. … With two victories, Ryan Waterman is the only other winner in the division this year. … With a 43-point lead in the standings over second place Chris Meyer, Monahan needs only to take the green flag Sunday to clinch his second consecutive division championship. … Wayne Burroughs Jr. got his fourth Mini Stock win of the season on Sept. 9. … Eric Bourgeois has won the other two Mini Stock features this year. … Bourgeois leads second place Jared Roy by 37 points going into the championship deciding event. Dave Trudeau is second, 38 points off the lead, and Burroughs fourth, 39 points behind Bourgeois. … Bryan Narducci goes for a season sweep of the three SK Light Modified events at the track this year. … For more information check the Thompson Speedway website.


Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing