On Tap Presented By Four Seasons By The Lake: Stafford In Action With Dunleavy’s Night, Open 80

Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: Dunleavy’s Modifiedz Night And Open Modified 80

When: Friday

Schedule: 80-lap Open Tour Type Modified, 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 40-lap SK Light Modified, 15-lap Limited Late Model and 20-lap Street Stock.

Grandstands open: 5:15 p.m.; Qualifying: 6 p.m; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The fourth event of the season at Stafford Motor Speedway. … The third annual Dunleavy’s Modifiedz Night gives showcase billing to the SK Light Modified division with their highest paying event of the season, sponsored by Dunleavy’s Truck & Trailer. … Marcello Rufrano, who has moved to the track’s SK Modified division for 2019, was the 2018 winner of the special Dunleavy’s Modifiedz night event. … The track will also host the first of three Open Modified 80 events of 2019. The event was originally scheduled for May 10 but was moved because of weather issues which forced the rescheduling of the NAPA Spring Sizzler to that weekend. … Eric Goodale and Tommy Barrett Jr. were the winners in the first two Open 80 events last year. … Glen Reen was victorious in last week’s SK Modified feature at Stafford. … Eric Berndt and Keith Rocco are the other winners in the division this year. … Michael Gervais Jr. leads the SK Modified standings by two points over Todd Owen. Mike Christopher Jr. sits third in the standings, eight points behind Gervais. … Albert Saunders got his first win of the season in last week’s Late Model feature. … Other Late Model winners this year are Cliff Saunders and Michael Wray. … Tom Fearn leads the Late Model standings by four points over Michael Bennett. Wray and Tyler Leary are tied for third, 16 points behind Fearn. … Bryan Narducci got his second win of the season in last week’s SK Light Modified feature. … Alexander Pearl is the other winner in the division this year. … Mark Bakaj leads the SK Light Modified standings by eight points over Mikey Flynn. Steven Chapman is third in the standings, 10 points off the lead. … Duane Provost got his first win of the season in last week’s Limited Late Model feature. … Other winners in this division this year are Matthew Clement and Jeremy Lavoie. … Provost and Lavoie are tied for the lead in the division standings with Gary Patnode in third, two points off the lead. … Zack Robinson got his first win of the season in last week’s Street Stock feature. … Other winners in the division this year are Michael Hopkins and Johnny Walker. … Meghan Fuller and Travis Hydar are tied for the lead in the division standings. Adrien Paradis III is third, 14 points behind Fuller. … For more information check the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing