On Tap Presented By Four Seasons By The Lake: Whelen Mod Tour NAPA Spring Sizzler 200 At Stafford Saturday

Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour NAPA Spring Sizzler 200 and NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Racing card

When: Saturday

Schedule: 200-lap NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 15-lap Limited Late Model and 20-lap Street Stock. Grandstands open: 10:30 a.m.; Qualifying: 1 p.m; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The second event of the season at Stafford Motor Speedway. … The Whelen Modified Tour NAPA Spring Sizzler 200 was originally scheduled for April 28, postponed to May 5 and then postponed to May 10 before being postponed Friday to Saturday this week. … The Whelen Modified Tour had two practice sessions on April 27 at Stafford before rain forced the first of two postponements of the event. … The fourth of 16 Whelen Modified Tour events in 2019 and first of three events for the series this year at Stafford Speedway. Doug Coby (Myrtle Beach (S.C.) Speedway, March 16), Ron Silk (South Boston (Va.) Speedway and Justin Bonsignore (April 7, Thompson Speedway) have wins this year. … Ryan Preece, who is now competing full-time on the NASCAR Monster Energy Cup Series, won last year’s NAPA Spring Sizzler 200. … Coby, the five-time series champion, leads all active Whelen Modified Tour drivers with 11 career series victories at Stafford. Coby leads the series standings. Patrick Emerling sits seven points behind Coby in the standings in second place with Jimmy Blewett in third, eight points off the lead. Reigning Whelen Modified Tour champion Justin Bonsignore is seventh in standings, 25 points behind Coby. Bonsignore has 21 Whelen Modified Tour victories, but is winless in 34 starts at Stafford dating back to 2010. … Sammy Rameau leads the Whelen Modified Tour rookie standings. … Stafford Speedway SK Modified division regular Joey Cipriano and Stafford SK Light Modified division regular Mark Bakaj will both attempt to make their Whelen Modified Tour debuts on Sunday. … Stafford Motor Speedway hosted it’s “Opening Day” event on May 4. … Keith Rocco won the season opening SK Modified feature. … Michael Gervais Jr. sits second in the SK Modified standings, two points behind Rocco. Mike Christopher Jr. is third in the standings, four points off the lead. … Michael Wray was declared the winner of the season opening Late Model feature after Kevin Gambacorta was disqualified from victory for using an illegal shock. … Michael Bennett sits second in the Late Model standings, two points behind Wray. Reigning Late Model champion Tom Fearn is third in the standings, four points off the lead. … Bryan Narducci won the opening SK Light Modified feature. … Teddy Hodgdon sits second in the SK Light Modified standings, two points behind Narducci. Noah Korner is third in the standings, four points behind Narducci. … Reigning Limited Late Model champion Jeremy Lavoie won the division’s season opening event. Gary Patnode sits second in the Limited Late Model standings, two points behind Lavoie with Matthew Clement in third, four points off the lead. … Michael Hopkins won the season opening Street Stock feature. … Meghan Fuller sits two points behind Hopkins in the Street Stock standings in second with Travis Hydar in third, four points behind Hopkins. … For more information check the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing