On Tap Presented By Four Seasons By The Lake: Kids Night At Stafford Speedway Friday

Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: NASCAR Whelen All-American Series racing card

When: Friday

Schedule: 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model and 20-lap Street Stock.

Grandstands open: 5:15 p.m.; Qualifying: 6:15 p.m.; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The sixth event of the season at Stafford Motor Speedway. … Stafford celebrates Kids Night with a special Kids Zone on the midway and Big Wheel Race. … Last week, Andrew Molleur got his first career SK Modified victory. … Other SK Modified winners this year include Keith Rocco, Eric Berndt, Glenn Reen and reigning division champion Ronnie Williams. … Michael Gervais Jr. leads the SK Modified division standings by 10 points over Todd Owen. Mike Christopher Jr. is third in the standings, 48 points off the lead. … Reigning division champion Tom Fearn got his first victory of the season in last week’s Late Model feature. … Other Late Model winners this year include Michael Wray, Cliff Saunders, Albert Saunders and Kevin Gambacorta. … Fearn holds a 28-point lead over second place Michael Bennett in the standings. Paul Arute is third, 34 points behind Fearn. … Teddy Hodgon IV got his first victory of the season in last week’s SK Light Modified feature. … Other SK Light Modified division winners this year include Bryan Narducci (two wins), Alexander Pearl and Noah Korner. … Steven Chapman leads the SK Light Modified standings. Hodgdon, Korner and Mark Bakaj are tied for second, four points off the lead. … Reigning division champion Jeremy Lavoie got his second Limited Late Model victory of the season last week. … Other Limited Late Model winners this year are Matt Clement (two wins) and Duane Provost. … Provost leads the standings by two points over Lavoie. Gary Patnode is third in the standings, six points off the lead. … Meghan Fuller got her first win of the season in last week’s Street Stock feature. … Other division winners this year include Johnny Walker, George Bessette Jr., Michael Hopkins and Zack Robinson. … Fuller leads the division standings by four points over Travis Hydar. Reigning champion Bessette is third in the standings, 24 points off the lead. … For more information check the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

Do you enjoy what you’re reading and seeing here at RaceDayCT? Would you like to see continued coverage of New England short track racing? Your support can help ensure that professional coverage of short track racing can continue at RaceDayCT, and you can get some great rewards for that support. Patreon allows readers to make small monthly contributions to RaceDayCT that support the ongoing coverage of short track racing. Your pledge comes with exclusive tiered reward programs for offering that support. For just a $5 a month pledge fans can have access to the weekly Unmuffled podcast. For more information click the link here.


  1. If the little girl who won the first Big Wheel race returns, the field is in trouble!

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing