On Tap Presented By Four Seasons By The Lake: Girls Night Out/Intrepid Fallen Heroes Night At Stafford

Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: NASCAR Whelen All-American Series racing card

When: Friday

Schedule: 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 15-lap Limited Late Model and 20-lap Street Stock. Grandstands open: 5:15 p.m.; Qualifying: 6:15 p.m.; Features: Approximately 7 p.m.

More: The 12th event of the season at Stafford Motor Speedway. … Stafford celebrates its Girls Night Out promotion with $10 general admission for all ladies. … Stafford also hosts its annual Intrepid Fallen Heroes track walk Friday. … Last week, Stephen Kopcik got his first victory since 2017 in the SK Modified feature. … Other SK Modified winners this year include reigning division champion Ronnie Williams (two wins), Keith Rocco (two wins), Todd Owen (two wins), Eric Berndt (two wins), Glen Reen and Andrew Molleur. … Owen leads second place Rocco by 28 points with Michael Gervais Jr. in third, 50 points off the lead. … Reigning division champion Tom Fearn got his fifth win of the season in last week’s Late Model feature. … Other Late Model winners this year include Alberte Saunders (two wins), Kevin Gambacorta (two wins), Michael Wray and Cliff Saunders. … Fearn leads the Late Model standings by 86 points over second place Wray with Gambacorta in third, 96 points off the lead. … … Bryan Narducci got his fourth win of the season in last week’s SK Light Modified feature. … Other SK Light Modified winners this year include Noah Korner (two wins), Alexander Pearl (two wins), Teddy Hodgdon IV (two wins) and Mark Bakaj. … Hodgdon leads the SK Light Modified standings by 36 points over Steven Chapman with Pearl in third, 48 points off the lead. … Alexandra Fearn got her first win of the season in last week’s Limited Late Model feature. … Other Limited Late Model winners this year include Matt Clement (five wins), reigning division champion Jeremy Lavoie (three wins) Gary Patnode and Duane Provost. … Clement leads second place Lavoie by four points atop the Limited Late Model division standings with Patnode 26 points off the lead in third. … Zack Robinson got his fourth win of the season in last week’s Street Stock feature. … Other winners this year in the division include Meghan Fuller (two wins), reigning division champion George Bessette Jr. (two wins), Johnny Walker, Michael Hopkins and Jason Lafayette. … .. Fuller and Robinson sit tied atop the division point standings with Bessett two points behind in third. … For more information check the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

Do you enjoy what you’re reading and seeing here at RaceDayCT? Would you like to see continued coverage of New England short track racing? Your support can help ensure that professional coverage of short track racing can continue at RaceDayCT, and you can get some great rewards for that support. Patreon allows readers to make small monthly contributions to RaceDayCT that support the ongoing coverage of short track racing. Your pledge comes with exclusive tiered reward programs for offering that support. For just a $5 a month pledge fans can have access to the weekly Unmuffled podcast. For more information click the link here.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing