On Tap Presented By Four Seasons By The Lake: Stafford Speedway Back In Action Friday

Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: NASCAR Whelen All-American Series racing card

When: Friday

Schedule: 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 15-lap Limited Late Model, 20-lap Street Stock and Wild Thing Karts Junior Outlaws division exhibition.

Grandstands open: 5:15 p.m.; Qualifying: 6:15 p.m.; Features: Approximately 7 p.m.

More: The 10th event of the season at Stafford Motor Speedway. … The Junior Outlaw division of the Monday night Wild Thing Karts program join the Whelen All-American Series racing card for an exhibition event. … Reigning division champion Ronnie Williams scored his second SK Modified victory of the season in the sixth NAPA SK 5K last week at Stafford. Williams, who was the defending champion of the event, became the first two-time winner of the event. … Other SK Modified winners this year include Todd Owen (two wins), Eric Berndt (two wins), Keith Rocco, Glen Reen and Andrew Molleur. … Owen leads second place Michael Gervais Jr. by 28 points in the SK Modified standings. Rocco is third in the standings, 38 points off the lead. … Albert Saunders got his second victory of the season in last week’s Late Model feature. … Other winners this year include reigning division champion Tom Fearn (three wins), Kevin Gambacorta (two wins), Michael Wray and Cliff Saunders. … Fearn leads the Late Model standings by 72 points over second place Wray with Gambacorta in third, 76 points off the lead. … Teddy Hodgdon IV got his second win of the season in last week’s SK Light Modified feature. … Other SK Light Modified winners this year include Noah Korner (two wins), Alexander Pearl (two wins), Bryan Narducci (two wins) and Mark Bakaj. … Hodgdon leads the SK Light Modified standings by 14 points over Noah Chapman with Korner in third, 34 points off the lead. … Reigning division champion Jeremy Lavoie got his third win of the season in last week’s Limited Late Model feature. … Other Limited Late Model winners this year include Matt Clement (four wins), Gary Patnode and Duane Provost. … Lavoie and Clement sit tied atop the Limited Late Model division standings with Patnode 12 points off the lead in third. … Reigning division champion George Bessette Jr. got his second win of the season in last week’s Street Stock feature. … Other winners in the division this year include Zack Robinson (three wins), Johnny Walker, Meghan Fuller, Michael Hopkins and Jason Lafayette. … Fuller leads the Street Stock standings by 14 points over Bessette with Travis Hydar in third, 18 points off the lead. … For more information check the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

Do you enjoy what you’re reading and seeing here at RaceDayCT? Would you like to see continued coverage of New England short track racing? Your support can help ensure that professional coverage of short track racing can continue at RaceDayCT, and you can get some great rewards for that support. Patreon allows readers to make small monthly contributions to RaceDayCT that support the ongoing coverage of short track racing. Your pledge comes with exclusive tiered reward programs for offering that support. For just a $5 a month pledge fans can have access to the weekly Unmuffled podcast. For more information click the link here.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing