NEAR Hall Of Fame 2019 Class To Include Mike Joy, Ed Flemke Jr. And Brad Lafontaine

The 2019 induction class for the NEAR New England Auto Racers Hall of Fame will welcome a mixed variety of from racers to crew to a track operator a media legend and a racing historian. 

A source close to the Hall of Fame confirmed to RaceDayCT that the 2019 induction class will have eight members: 

  • Mike Joy – legendary motorsports announcer
  • Ed Flemke Jr. – Modified driver
  • Wayne Dion – Modified driver
  • Vinny Annarumo – Modified driver
  • Jack Doyle – Drag Racer
  • Brad LaFontaine – longtime Modified crew chief and car builder
  • Ric Mariscal – operator of the ProNyne Motorsports Museum in Pawtucket, R.I.
  • Bob Webber Sr. – longtime operator of Star Speedway in Epping, N.H.

Do you enjoy what you’re reading and seeing here at RaceDayCT? Would you like to see continued coverage of New England short track racing? Your support can help ensure that professional coverage of short track racing can continue at RaceDayCT, and you can get some great rewards for that support. Patreon allows readers to make small monthly contributions to RaceDayCT that support the ongoing coverage of short track racing. Your pledge comes with exclusive tiered reward programs for offering that support. For just a $5 a month pledge fans can have access to the weekly Unmuffled podcast. For more information click the link here.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing