On Tap Presented By The Four Seasons By The Lake: Back To SKool Blitz At Stafford Speedway

Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: NASCAR Whelen All-American Series racing card

When: Friday

Schedule: 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 50-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 15-lap Limited Late Model and 20-lap Street Stock.

Grandstands open: 5:15 p.m.; Qualifying: 6:15 p.m.; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The 17th event of the season at Stafford Motor Speedway. … Stafford celebrates its annual Back To SKool Blitz Night for the kids with another round of Big Wheel races as part of their Kids Night promotions. … Last week, reigning division champion Ronnie Williams got his fifth win of the season in the SK Modified feature. … Other SK Modified winners this year include Keith Rocco (three wins), Todd Owen (three wins), Eric Berndt (two wins), Stephen Kopcik, Glen Reen and Andrew Molleur. … Williams holds a 10-point lead over second place Owen in SK Modified division point standings with Rocco in third, 26 points off the lead. … Ryan Fearn got his first career Late Model victory in last week’s special 50-lap event for the division. … Other Late Model winners this year include reigning champion Tom Fearn (seven wins), Albert Saunders (two wins), Kevin Gambacorta (two wins), Michael Wray (two wins), Adam Gray and Cliff Saunders. … Fearn holds a 112 point lead over second place Wray in the Late Model standings with Gambacorta in third, 128 points off the lead. … Bryan Narducci got his sixth win of the season in last week’s SK Light Modified feature. … Other division winners this year include Teddy Hodgdon IV (three wins), Noah Korner (two wins), Alexander Pearl (two wins), Mark Bakaj (two wins) and Wesley Prucker. … Hodgdon leads Steven Chapman by eight points in the SK Light Modified standings with Pearl in third, 32 points off the lead. … Alexandra Fearn got her third win of the season in last week’s Limited Late Model feature. … Other winners this year include Matt Clement (six wins), reigning division champion Jeremy Lavoie (four wins), Gary Patnode (two wins), and Duane Provost. … Clement leads second place Lavoie by six points in the division standings with Patnode in third, 32 points off the lead. … Meghan Fuller got her fourth win of the season in last week’s Street Stock feature. … Other winners this year in the division include Zack Robinson (five wins), reigning division champion George Bessette Jr. (two wins), Jason Lafayette (two wins), Travis Hydar, Johnny Walker and Michael Hopkins. … Robinson holds an 18-point lead over second place Fuller in the Street Stock standings with Hydar in third place, 38 points off the lead. … For more information check the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

Do you enjoy what you’re reading and seeing here at RaceDayCT? Would you like to see continued coverage of New England short track racing? Your support can help ensure that professional coverage of short track racing can continue at RaceDayCT, and you can get some great rewards for that support. Patreon allows readers to make small monthly contributions to RaceDayCT that support the ongoing coverage of short track racing. Your pledge comes with exclusive tiered reward programs for offering that support. For just a $5 a month pledge fans can have access to the weekly Unmuffled podcast. For more information click the link here.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing