On Tap Presented By Four Seasons By The Lake: Full Throttle Weekend At NHMS

Where: New Hampshire Motor Speedway

What: Full Throttle Weekend

When: Friday-Saturday


Friday: 20-lap Granite State Legends; Practice for the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, NASCAR K&N Pro Series East, NASCAR Pinty’s Series and Granite State Legends; Qualifying for the Whelen Modified Tour and Granite State Legends. Grandstand Open: 10 a.m.; Practice starts: 10:30 a.m.; Whelen Modified Tour Qualifying: 4:15 p.m.

Saturday: Whelen Modified Tour Musket 250; Pinty’s Series New Hampshire 100; K&N Pro Series East Apple Barrel 125; Qualifying for the Pinty’s Series and K&N Pro Series East. Grandstands Open: 8:30 a.m.; Qualifying: 9 a.m.; Features: 12:05 p.m. (order of features – Pinty’s Series, K&N Pro Series East, Whelen Modified Tour).

More: The second Full Throttle Weekend at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. … In addition to the three Saturday features that carry over from the inaugural event, this year’s event adds the Granite State Legends cars, which will compete on a course that will combine both portions of the oval and infield. … The second of two events this season at New Hampshire Motor Speedway for the Whelen Modified Tour. … The 14th of 16 points events this year for the Whelen Modified Tour. After Saturday’s Musket 250 the series runs the NAPA Fall Final 150 at Stafford on Sept. 29 and then closes the season with the Sunoco World Series 150 on Oct. 13 at Thompson Speedway. … Ron Silk won the F.W. Webb 100 on July 20 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. … Chase Dowling scored his first and only Whelen Modified Tour victory in the inaugural Musket 250 last September. … New Hampshire Motor Speedway has hosted the Whelen Modified Tour 70 times since 1990. Seven-time series champion Mike Stefanik, who was killed in a plane crash Sunday in Sterling, is the all-time winningest Whelen Modified Tour driver at the track with eight series victories. … Five-time series champion Doug Coby and 2010 series champion Bobby Santos III lead active drivers at the track with four career victories. … With three series wins at the track Silk, the 2011 series champion, is the only other active series driver with more than one win in Loudon. … Coby, who won the 2012 series title and four consecutive series titles from 2014-17, holds a 19-point lead over reigning series champion Justin Bonsignore in the standings. Silk sits third in the standings, 45 points off the lead.

Do you enjoy what you’re reading and seeing here at RaceDayCT? Would you like to see continued coverage of New England short track racing? Your support can help ensure that professional coverage of short track racing can continue at RaceDayCT, and you can get some great rewards for that support. Patreon allows readers to make small monthly contributions to RaceDayCT that support the ongoing coverage of short track racing. Your pledge comes with exclusive tiered reward programs for offering that support. For just a $5 a month pledge fans can have access to the weekly Unmuffled podcast. For more information click the link here.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing