On Tap Presented By Four Seasons By The Lake: NAPA Fall Final Weekend At Stafford

Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: NAPA Fall Final Weekend

When: Saturday – Sunday


Saturday: Whelen Modified Tour qualifying, qualifying for weekly divisions, 15-lap Limited Late Model, 30-lap Street Stock, 15-lap Vintage All-Stars and Ladies Challenge Street Stock exhibition. Grandstands open: 10 a.m.; Qualifying: 2:30 p.m.; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

Sunday: NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour NAPA Fall Final 150, 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model and 20-lap SK Light Modified. Grandstands open: 10 a.m.; NAPA Pit Party: 11 a.m.; Features: 1 p.m.

More: The 20th and final event of the season at Stafford Motor Speedway. … The Whelen Modified Tour makes its third visit of the season to Stafford for the 15th of 16 events this season for the series. … Doug Coby won in the division’s first event of the season at Stafford, the NAPA Spring Sizzler on May 11. Ron Silk won the division’s Stafford 150 on Aug. 2. … Kyle Bonsignore is the defending champion of the NAPA Fall Final 150, his only career series victory. … Sunday’s event is the 131st Whelen Modified Tour event at Stafford since 1985. … The late Mike Stefanik leads all drivers all-time in series events at Stafford with 20 career victories. The late Ted Christopher and Coby are tied for second all-time with 12 victories each. … With six series victories, Bobby Santos III is second on the active all-time win list behind Coby. … Coby, Santos, Jimmy Blewett (three wins), Woody Pitkat (two wins) and Ron Silk (two wins) are the only active regulars with multiple series victories at Stafford. … Five-time series champion Coby leads reigning series champion Justin Bonsignore by 21 points at the top of the Whelen Modified Tour standings. Silk, the 2011 series champion, sits third in the standings, 64 points behind Coby. … Coby is looking for his sixth series titles in the last eight seasons and could become the second driver in series history with six or more series titles. Stefanik has a record seven series championships. Coby and Tony Hirschman are tied for second all-time with five championships. No other drivers have more than two series titles. … In the last event at Stafford on Sept. 13, Stephen Kopcik scored his second victory of the season. … Other SK Modified winners this year include reigning division champion Ronnie Williams (five wins), Keith Rocco five wins), Todd Owen (three wins), Eric Berndt (two wins), Glen Reen and Andrew Molleur. … Williams holds a six-point lead over second place Owen in the SK Modified division point standings with Rocco in third, 16 points off the lead. … Williams is looking for his second division title. Owen has never won an SK Modified championship at Stafford. Rocco has three previous SK Modified titles at Stafford. … Cliff Saunders got his second win of the season in the last Late Model feature. … Other Late Model winners this year include reigning division champion Tom Fearn (eight wins), Albert Saunders (two wins), Kevin Gambacorta (two wins), Michael Wray (two wins), Adam Gray, Ryan Fearn and Tyler Leary. … Tom Fearn clinched his second consecutive title and third Late Model title overall with two events remaining in the season. … Teddy Hodgdon IV got his fourth win of the season in the last SK Light Modified feature. … Other division winners this year include Bryan Narducci (eight wins), Noah Korner (two wins), Alexander Pearl (two wins), Mark Bakaj (two wins) and Wesley Prucker. … Hodgdon leads Steven Chapman by 10 points in the SK Light Modified standings with Pearl in third, 24 points off the lead. Hodgdon, Chapman and Pearl are all looking for their first Stafford championship. … Reigning division champion Jeremy Lavoie got his fifth win of the season in the last Limited Late Model feature. … Other winners this year include Matt Clement (six wins), Alexandra Fearn (four wins), Duane Provost (two wins) and Gary Patnode (two wins). … Lavoie leads second place Clement by eight points in the standings with Gary Patnode in third place, 38 points off the lead. … Clement and Patnode have never won a division title at Stafford. … Dave Secore Jr. got his first win of the season in the last Street Stock feature. … Other winners this year include Zack Robinson (five wins), reigning division champion George Bessette Jr. (four wins), Meghan Fuller (four wins), Jason Lafayette (two wins), Travis Hydar, Johnny Walker and Michael Hopkins. … Robinson holds a 30-point lead over second place Fuller in the Street Stock standings with Bessette in third place, 42 points off the lead. Robinson and Fuller have never won a championship at Stafford. … For more information check the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

Do you enjoy what you’re reading and seeing here at RaceDayCT? Would you like to see continued coverage of New England short track racing? Your support can help ensure that professional coverage of short track racing can continue at RaceDayCT, and you can get some great rewards for that support. Patreon allows readers to make small monthly contributions to RaceDayCT that support the ongoing coverage of short track racing. Your pledge comes with exclusive tiered reward programs for offering that support. For just a $5 a month pledge fans can have access to the weekly Unmuffled podcast. For more information click the link here.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing