Ready To Roll For 19th North-South Shootout This Weekend At Caraway Speedway

Editor’s Note: On Tuesday morning Tommy Baldwin Racing annouced that Jimmy Blewett will replace Mike Christopher Jr. in one of the two Tommy Baldwin Racing entries for Saturday’s event.

(Press release from North-South Shootout)

Top Modified Drivers From Connecticut to Florida Expected to Compete

Support Events Promise Great Racing Action

What happens when you put some of the best Modified drivers on the east coast in open wheel rockets with over 600 horsepower on a racetrack that has seen the best in the business ply their trade? You get the 19th Annual “John Blewett III Memorial” in memory of Charles Kepley at Caraway Speedway.

On November 5th and 6th, the gates open for the North South Shootout (NSS). Race teams from Connecticut to Florida and most states between will unload their haulers in preparation for 150 green flag laps of open wheel excitement.

Stars from the South like Brian Loftin, in the “Shady Grady Racing #15, Brandon Ward, in Randy Renfrow’s #2, the Myers brothers, Jason in the Gary Myers  #4  and Burt in the BMR #1, Daniel Yates in the family owned #18nc, Dennis Holdren in Mark Dowdy’s #07va and Dean Ward in his own #12, just to name a few. Gary Young, Jr. moves up to the “Tour Type” Mods in his   #45, and Jimmy Wallace in #22, will join winners from the new SMART Modified Tour like Gary Putnam #77.

Caleb Heady in Tommy Baldwin’s #7ny and Matt Hirschman in the Pee Dee Racing #60 lead a list of cars and drivers from the northeast. Toss in Chris Pasteryak in the family’s #75, Richard Savery #99, Mike Christopher, Jr. in another Baldwin Racing entry #x7ny, Anthony Nocella in his potent #92, MRS Champion, Brian Robie in the #25nh and Ronnie Williams in Jamie Tomaino’s #99nc and the list grows.

Two-time SMRS Modified Champion, Jeremy Gerstner #55fl, and Johnny Keivman #48fl represent Florida. Craig Lutz pilots the “Hillbilly” Racing #79 while James Civali take a break this week. Newcomer, Kyle Scisco wilk drive the PSR #17 and Max Zachem wheels the #18ct. Tommy Barrett will be behind the wheel of the #4ct and Tommy Catalano fills the seat of the #54.

Two-time 2021 SMART Modified tour winner, Johnathan Brown will be on hand and George Brunnhoelzl III returns to Modified racing in the Jones Motorsports #19. Paul Hall will make his NSS debut in another Hillbilly Racing mount, #179 along with Cayden Lapcevich in Kevin Orlando’s #00, making this a stellar field of Modifieds.

The 602 Modified entry list is also growing with new entries coming in daily for their fifty-lap feature. The list includes 602 regulars, Brian Weber, Lee Jeffreys, Joe Fleenor, Jody Utt, Kevin Orlando, Robbie Brewer, Junior Snow along with Mike and Cody Norman. Paul Hartwig, Jr and Paul Hartwig III and another driver to be announced complete the Hartwig stable. Carson Loftin starts his first 602 Modified event and Craig Lutz will be behind the wheel of David Hill’s #79 while Jonathan Brown will be in the seat of Ron McKee’s #9 and Matt Ricco’s #11 makes the tow from Florida.

The newly formed Southern States Pro Late Models have posted a growing entry list for the “Robert Hamke 74” Memorial that includes David Page, Derek Kearns, Bill Catania, Tyler Church, Kyle Campbell, John Barnes, Matthew Catania and Caraway regulars, Fletcher Whaley, and Tommy Neal. With more names to be added, the Pro Lates should be an exciting race.

The Caraway Speedway Mini Stocks will field many of the regulars at the speedway including A.J. sanders, division Champion, Brandon Collina and several more.

The USA Legends Cars wrap up the year at Caraway on the 6th with what promises to be a great field of cars.

For more information on that the North-South shootout and other Caraway speedway action, check us out at or at Caraway Speedway on Face Book or call the track at 336-629-5803 and leave a message. Someone will return your call as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing