Preview: Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series At Thunder Road

Event: Granite City 100

Where: Thunder Road International Speedbowl in Barre, Vt.

When: Sunday

Who: Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series Entry List


– The Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series kicks off its 10th season with the 2023 opener at Thunder Road. More info on the series celebrating its 10th season – Decade To Dominance: Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series Celebrate 10 Years Of Perennial Growth

– It marks the second Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series event at Thunder Road. In 2022 the series visited Thunder Road for the first time. It marked the first time a Tour Type Modified event had been run at Thunder Road since 2010.

– Chase Dowling won the 2022 Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series event at Thunder Road.

– Spectator gates open at 10 am. Sunday at Thunder Road. Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series practice is scheduled for approximately 10:45 am. Qualifying for all divisions is to begin at 1:30 pm, followed by features for all divisions. Click here for a detailed schedule.

– Matt Hirschman is the reigning Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series champion. Hirschman is looking for his eighth series title in 2023. Click here for 2022 series standings.

– The series began in 2014. Jon McKennedy won the first series title. Ronnie Williams was the series champion in 2019. Hirschman has won every other series title.

– Hirschman is also the division’s all-time winningest driver with 16 victories in 42 series starts. Click here for the division’s all-time win list.

– Hirschman (two wins), Dowling, Jake Johnson, Dana DiMatteo, Ron Silk and Anthony Nocella won series events in 2022. Click here for 2022 race results.

– Thunder Road is the first of six events on the series schedule in 2023. The division will also make visits to Seekonk (Mass.) Speedway, Star Speedway in Epping, N.H., New London-Waterford Speedbowl and Stafford Speedway. Click here for the detailed 2023 schedule.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing