Preview: Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series Open Wheel Wednesday At Seekonk Speedway

Event: Open Wheel Wednesday

Where: Seekonk Speedway, Seekonk, Mass.

When: Wednesday

Who: Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series Entry List


– The Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series hosts the second of its six scheduled 2023 events Wednesday at Seekonk Speedway for the 18th running of Open Wheel Wednesday.

– Matt Hirschman is the defending champion of Open Wheel Wednesday at Seekonk and has won the event a record five times. Hirschman also has wins in the event in 2008, ’12, ’17 and ’21.

– Doug Coby is the only other multi-time winner of the Open Wheel Wednesday. Coby had wins in the event in 2011, ’13 and ’16.

– Other former event Open Wheel Wednesday event winners on the entry list include Kirk Alexander (2006), Chris Pasteryak (2009), Richard Savary (2015), Ron Silk (2018) and Ronnie Williams (2019).

– Ronnie Williams won the Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series season opening event at Thunder Road International Speedbowl on May 28

– The Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series is celebrating its 10th season in 2023 – Decade To Dominance: Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series Celebrate 10 Years Of Perennial Growth

– Hirschman is the reigning Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series champion. Hirschman is looking for his eighth series title in 2023. Click here for 2022 series standings.

– The series began in 2014. Jon McKennedy won the first series title. Ronnie Williams was the series champion in 2019. Hirschman has won every other series title.

– Hirschman is also the division’s all-time winningest driver with 16 victories in 43 series starts. Click here for the division’s all-time win list

– Spectator gates open at 4:30 pm. Wednesday at Seekonk Speedway. Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series practice is scheduled for approximately 3:15 pm. Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series qualifying is scheduled for 6:30 pm. Click here for a detailed schedule.

– Hirschman (two wins), Silk, Chase Dowling, Jake Johnson, Dana DiMatteo and Anthony Nocella won series events in 2022. Click here for 2022 race results.

– In addition to the events at Thunder Road and Seekonk, the Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series will also make visits to Star Speedway in Epping, N.H., New London-Waterford Speedbowl and Stafford Speedway in 2023. Click here for the detailed 2023 schedule.

RaceDayCT Poll: Who Will Win The Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series Event Wednesday At Seekeonk? Click here to cast your vote now


  1. great entry list!

    anyone know if this race will be broadcast on FLO?

  2. Impressive entry list, hope they all show up. Going with Williams for the win with Hirshman and Dowling battling for 2nd. That #50 car has been stout so far this year, hope the wins continue. Good luck to ALL the teams.

  3. Stuart A Fearn says

    I was going to say the weather but it turns out the thundershowers and all that is going to happen here in Hampden, MA but only cloudy tonight in Seekonk! Good for them…
    What a field though, of course Hirschman is the fav most places, Adam Skowyra has the 50 car rolling, Silk is hot, Nocella desperate to get back to top winning form… lots of potential throughout the field tonight that is for sure

  4. Rafter fan says

    I don’t see MCJr in the 7ny on the entry list. Wasn’t that combo expected to run the MTTS?

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing