New Last Chance All-Star Qualifier Added To SRX Event On July 20th At Thunder Road

(Press release from Thunder Road International Speedbowl)

Thunder Road Officials announced today an exciting new addition to the Late Model All-Star Race set to be part of the epic Superstar Racing Experience (SRX) Event on Thursday, July 20th. Following multiple rain-outs and postponements of Thunder Road, American-Canadian Tour and White Mountain Motorsports Park qualifying events for the All-Star Race, Officials have created a Last Chance Qualifier event for any 100% supporters on the ACT Tour or weekly warriors from Thunder Road and White Mountain. 

Four spots are up for grabs for thirteen eligible drivers who have made every race on their respective tracks and series to join the All-Star line-up. From the American-Canadian Tour, third-year supporter Erick Sands and rookies Bryan Wall Jr. and Tanner Woodard are eligible to run the Last Chance Race along with White Mountain Motorsports Park championship hopefuls Pat Patten and Mike Clark. Thunder Road regulars make up the largest contingent headed by Brandon Lanphear and Chip Grenier along with Stephen Martin, Chris Roberts, Kyle Pembroke, Cooper Bouchard and rookie hopefuls Justin Prescott and Cody Schoolcraft, all eligible for the LCQ. 

“The 2023 season can be defined by one word; Rain,” said Thunder Road managing partner Cris Michaud. “We’ve postponed events on all our tracks and series so far this year and we felt it wasn’t fair to have these drivers keep losing chances at making it into the All-Star Race. The LCQ should be very exciting with just four spots left in the line-up, we’re looking forward to it!”

The four drivers who move on from the LCQ will join twenty-seven drivers that are already locked in and guaranteed to start as 2023 event winners, top-5 in the current point standings or former champions of the American-Canadian Tour, Serie ACT Quebec, Thunder Road and White Mountain! In honor of Thunder Road’s 64th season of stock car racing, the 64-lap Late Model All-Star Race pays $3,000 to win and $450 to start plus all the glory and prestige that goes along with it. Not only will the All-Star Champion pocket that $3,000 prize and stand amongst legends like Junior Hanley, Dave Dion and Jean-Paul Cabana, a guaranteed starting spot for the 61st Vermont Milk Bowl presented by Northfield Savings Bank on October 1st is also on the line.

The week race fans across the Nation have been waiting for is fast approaching with the first ever Superstar Racing Experience (SRX) visit to the world-renowned Thunder Road International Speedbowl on Thursday, July 20th. A dozen of the greatest professional racers in the world are slated to take on ‘The Nation’s Site of Excitement’ led by NASCAR Cup Series champion Tony Stewart and NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series standout Hailie Deegan. The Late Model All-Star Race is also on tap where the best of the Northeast short tracks will compete in a 64-lap, $3,000 to win showdown for the money and the glory!

For more information, contact the Thunder Road offices at (802) 244-6963, [email protected], or visit You can also follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram at @ThunderRoadVT.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing