Following Postponement, Cody Chevrolet/Cadillac Night Set For Sunday August 20 At Thunder Road

(Press release from Thunder Road International Speedbowl)

While Thunder Road officials and teams tried to beat out the rain on Thursday, August 3rd, Mother Nature had other plans. Following qualifying for the Lenny’s Shoe & Apparel Flying Tigers and after a lap-two caution in the first heat race for the rk Miles Street Stocks, the skies opened up once again to pour down on Thunder Road.

With the rain remaining prevalent and lightning in the area, officials opted to postpone the remainder of Thursday’s program to Sunday, August 20th.

Rain checks and pit passes from Thursday, August 3rd will be honored at Thunder Road on Thursday, August 10th for Nolato Night featuring the 5th annual Burnett Scrap Metals Road Warrior Challenge. 

Cody Chevrolet-Cadillac Night featuring the 100-lap finale for the Myers Container Service Flying Tiger Triple Crown Series will now be contested on Sunday, August 20 with Post Time set for 7:00pm. The field for the 100-lap Myers championship is set with Sam Caron and Rich Lowrey ready to lead the twenty-six-car field to green on Sunday, August 20th.

Thunder Road continues a busy midsummer stretch on Quarry Hill with the world-famous Bolduc Metal Recycling Enduro 200. In its 39th edition, ‘The People’s Race’ is set to feature another gigantic field of folks in search of the $3,000 winner’s share on board some of the wackiest looking machines you’ve ever seen!

Don’t forget, Sunday will also feature the Bolduc Metal Recycling 50-lap Special for the rk Miles Street Stocks as they kick off their all-new Triple Crown! Post Time for Enduro Sunday is 6:00pm with adult general admission set at $18, children 12-6 for $5 and kids five and under free! Family Four Packs are also available for $36. 

For more information, contact the Thunder Road offices at (802) 244-6963, [email protected], or visit You can also follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram at @ThunderRoadVT.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing