Matt Swanson, Ron Silk, Eric Goodale And Anthony Bello Top NAPA Spring Sizzler Heat Races At Stafford

STAFFORD – At the 2023 NAPA Spring Sizzler at Stafford Speedway it was Ron Silk celebrating victory and a $35,000 plus payday in “The Greatest Race in the History of Spring”.

Saturday Silk was back winning early in the day of festivities for the 2024 NAPA Spring Sizzler.

Silk, Matt Swanson, Eric Goodale and Anthony Bello were each victorious in the four eight-lap heat races for the NAPA Spring Sizzler. The heat races set the field for the twin 40-lap Spring Sizzler duels that will set the field for the 100-lap NAPA Spring Sizzler main event.

In heat race No. 1 it was Swanson leading every circuit on the way to victory in the eight lap event.

Teddy Hodgdon IV was second and David Arute third. 

In the second heat race it was Silk going by Cory DiMatteo for the lead early and rolling to victory.

Marcello Rufrano was second and DiMatteo third.

Goodale passed Stephen Kopcik for the lead late to win the third heat race.

Mike Christopher Jr. was second and Kopcik third.

In the fourth and final heat race it was Bello riding the pole shot to victory.

Andy Jankowiak was second and Keith Rocco third.

Heat Race One

Heat Race Two

Heat Race Three

Heat Race Four

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing