Justin Bonsignore Looks For Another Milestone Whelen Modified Tour At Riverhead Raceway

(Press release from Souza Media)

Justin Bonsignore (Photo: Fran Lawlor/RaceDayCT)

Justin Bonsignore has the opportunity to make more history on Saturday night at Riverhead Raceway. 

With a win in the Miller Lite 200 Salutes Wayne Anderson, the three-time NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour champion would burst into the all-time lead for Tour wins at Riverhead. He is currently tied with Mike Ewanitsko with 11 career wins at the New York oval. Bonsignore has finished first or second in his last five Riverhead starts, and has been top-five in 18 of his last 19 races there.

“Riverhead is home for us,” Bonsignore said. “We’re definitely looking forward to getting back to New York and trying to get another hometown win. We’ve had a consistent start to the year with our Phoenix Communications team. With 200 laps, you have to manage your equipment and make sure to be there in the last 50 laps with a shot at the win.”

Saturday’s NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour schedule at Riverhead includes final practice from 3:30-4:15 p.m., Mayhew Tools qualifying at 6 p.m. and the green flag for the Miller Lite 200 Salutes Wayne Anderson at 8 p.m.

For more information on three-time NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour champion Justin Bonsignore, visit JustinBonsignore.com and follow him on social media.

Event Notes:

Track: Riverhead Raceway, Riverhead, N.Y.

Laps: 200

Event Name: Miller Lite 200 Salutes Wayne Anderson

Time: 8 p.m.

TV: FloRacing


Justin Bonsignore, 36, is a three-time NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour champion driver for Ken Massa Motorsports. Bonsignore picked up his first championship in 2018, and followed it up with two more in 2020 and 2021. Over 17 years of competing on NASCAR’s oldest touring series, Bonsignore has amassed 41 career wins, along with 121 top-fives and 158 top-10s. His 4410 wins ranks him fourth all-time on the series win list, just two behind the late Ted Christopher for third. Bonsignore also has 31 career Tour pole awards – also fourth on the all-time list. In the last six years with crew chief Ryan Stone, Bonsignore has 29 of his 41 wins. 

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing