You Make The Call: Who Will Win More Modified Racing Series Events In 2014?

You Make The Call 286 BoxThe  Modified Racing Series opens its 11th season of competition Sunday with the running of the Budweiser Blastoff 100 at the Waterford Speedbowl.

And much of the talk surrounding the series heading into this season has involved the arrivals of Justin Bonsignore and Todd Szegedy, who will each run full-time with the division for the first time.

Bonsignore, of Holtsville, N.Y., will compete for team owner Art Barry on the Modified Racing Series. Barry won a series title in 2012 with driver Jon McKennedy.

Szegedy, of Ridgefield, will run for longtime series owner Kevin Stuart and his Lowell, Mass. based team.

Szegedy has one career  Modified Racing Series victory in three career starts. Bonsignore has no wins in two career starts in the division.

Bonsignore rolls into Waterford with momentum on his side. He won the Tour Type Modified division Richie Evans Memorial 100 at the World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing in February at New Smyrna (Fla.) Speedway and opened the NASCAR Modified Tour season with a victory in Sunday’s Icebreaker 150 at Thompson Speedway.

So you make the call, who will win the most  Modified Racing Series events in 2014, Szegedy or Bonsignore? Vote below.

And after voting, click one of the Social Media icons in the upper left hand corner of the poll to share your vote.


Follow RaceDayCT On FacebookFollow RaceDayCT On Twitter


  1. Rowan Pennink. He had a great run at Thompson in the Whelen car until the tire went down. Gary Casella and Rowan have been together long to have established a solid partnership. Brian Crowley is the best spotter in the biz.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing