You Make The Call: Will Ryan Preece Win Three Conseutive Whelen Modified Tour Events?

NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour points leader Ryan Preece rolls into Thompson Speedway for Wednesday’s Mr. Rooter 125 riding a hot streak. The Berlin driver is coming off victories in the Mr. Rooter 161 on May 30 at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl and the TSI Harley-Davidson 125 on June 5 at Stafford Motor Speedway. So the […]

Poll: Would You Like To See The Whelen Modified Tour Return To A Road Course?

Since the road course at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park became reality in 2014 many around the local scene have asked the question, when will the Whelen Modified Tour compete on the winding circuit? The Whelen Modified Tour doesn’t have much history when it comes to road course events. Eight road course events have been held […]

You Make The Call: Who Will Win The Whelen Mod Tour Spring Sizzler 200 At Stafford Speedway?

STAFFORD – Can Ryan Preece use the pole as a springboard to his first NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour victory for new team owner Ed Partridge in Sunday’s NAPA Auto Parts Spring Sizzler 200 at Stafford Motor Speedway Sunday? Or can hometown boy Woody Pitkat come from the second starting spot to grab a victory in […]

You Make The Call: Who Will Win The SK Modified Championship At Stafford Speedway

With the Icebreaker in the rearview, next up on the racing schedule locally is the NAPA Spring Sizzler weekend to kick off the 2015 season at Stafford Motor Speedway. Anticipation has been building all winter for the stacked field of competitors Stafford has put together in its premier NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified division. […]

You Make The Call: Which Whelen Modified Tour Rookie Will Win First?

On any given week on the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, the depth of potential winners in the field is stunning. And in 2015 that group of potential winners will only get deeper with a crop of strong rookies joining the series, some full-time and some part-time. The registered rookies class in 2015 boasts a crop of […]

You Make The Call: Who Will Win The 2015 Whelen Modified Tour Championship?

The 2015 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour season starts Sunday at Thompson Speedway with the running of the Icebreaker 150. It’s clean slate time, everybody is tied at the top of the standings on Sunday morning. By Sunday evening? Well, who knows who might be wondering if their chance for a title has already slipped away? […]

Big Cash Up For Grabs In RaceDayCT / Waddell Communications Pit Crew Challenge At Race-A-Rama

Looking to show off the moves your team has on pit road and put some money in your pocket to do it? Then the Frank Maratta Auto Show and Race-A-Rama is the place to be Saturday. and Waddell Communications have teamed up to put $1,000 on the line to the fastest pit crew on […]

You Make Call: Who Will Win The Modified Tour Whelen All-Star Shootout At NHMS?

The heat will be on Friday when a select group of drivers from the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour and Whelen Southern Modified Tour hit the 1.058-mile New Hampshire Motor Speedway oval for the running of the inaugural Whelen All-Star Shootout. Twenty drivers will take part in the 40-lap dash for cash event on Friday afternoon. […]

You Make The Call: Who Wins The Whelen Modified Tour TSI Harley-Davidson 125 At Stafford

It’s been nearly a month since Bobby Santos III splashed the winner’s milk in victory lane in celebration at the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour NAPA Auto Parts Spring Sizzler 200 at Stafford Motor Speedway. The NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour returns to action Friday, right back at Stafford Motor Speedway, for the running of the TSI […]

You Make The Call: Who Will Win The SK Modified Division Championship At Stafford Speedway?

It is, without question, the deepest field of talent of any weekly short track division at a Connecticut facility. Last year’s top-10 finishers in the standings of the SK Modified division at Stafford features five full-time NASCAR Modified Tour drivers and a driver who has finished in the top three of the NASCAR’s short track […]

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing