On Tap Presented By Ric’s Place: Special Event Racing Across The State

On Tap: Presented By Ric’s Place

On Tap Presented By Rics Place Banner 2015

SMS Logo 2015Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour NASCAR Whelen All-American Series racing card

When: Friday

Schedule: Whelen Modified Tour Call Before You Dig 150, 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model, 15-lap DARE Stock and 20-lap Legends. Grandstands open: 4:15 p.m. Qualifying: 6 p.m. Features: Immediately following qualifying

More: The 16th event of the season at Stafford Motor Speedway. … The third of four Whelen Modified Tour events at Stafford Speedway in 2015. … The ninth of 15 Whelen Modified Tour events this year and the sixth of nine Modified Tour events to be held at Connecticut tracks this year. … Woody Pitkat won the NAPA Auto Parts Spring Sizzler at Stafford on April 26 and Ryan Preece won the TSI Harley-Davidson 125 at Stafford on June 5. … Stafford also hosts the NAPA Fall Final 150 on Oct. 4. … Pitkat is the current Whelen Modified Tour points leader but the only driver in the top-four in the standings without a series title. Preece, the 2013 series champion, is second in the standings, three points behind. Coby, the reigning and 2012 series champion, is third in the standings, 15 points behind Pitkat. Todd Szegedy, the 2003 series champion, is fourth in the standings, 17 points off the lead. … Of Pitkat’s three career Whelen Modified Tour victories, two have come at Stafford. He won his first career Whelen Modified Tour race in the Call Before You Dig 150 last year. … Last week, second year SK Modified division driver Ronnie Williams got his fourth win of the season in the division and fifth career victory overall in the division at Stafford. … Other winners in the division this season include Rowan Pennink (five wins), Keith Rocco (three wins), Ryan Preece (two wins) and Michael Gervais Jr. … Pennink holds a 10-point lead over second place Preece at the top of the SK Modified division standings. Rocco is third, 52 points behind Pennink. … Preece has a division high 14 top-10 finishes this year. Pennink has a division leading 12 top-five finishes in 2015. … Last week, Tom Fearn picked up his division leading sixth victory in 14 starts this year in the Late Model division. … Other winners in the division this year include Michae Bennett (five wins), Josh Wood (two wins), Tom Butler and Michael Scorzelli. … Bennett leads the standings with 674 points. Josh Wood is second, 40 points behind Bennett. Kevin Gambacorta is third in the standings, 46 points off the lead. … D.J. Burnham holds a 10-point lead over Joey Ferrigno in the division’s standings. Stephen Kopcik is third, 24 points off the lead. … Ferrigno leads the division with four victories this year. … Albert Saunders leads second place Andrew Hayes by 44 points in the Limited Late Model standings. David Arute is third, 68 points behind Saunders. … The most heated points battle at the track continues to be in the DARE Stock division. Reigning division champion Frank L’Etoile Jr. holds an 10-point lead over Tyler Trott and Dan Dembek, who are tied for second, 10 points off the lead. … For more information visit the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

New London Waterford Speedbowl Logo

Where: New London-Waterford Speedbowl

What: Wings And Wheels Event

When: Saturday

Schedule: 100-lap Valenti Modified Racing Series, 50-lap International SuperModified Association, 25-lap Northeastern Midget Association, 25-lap Northeastern Midget Association Lites, 25-lap Pro Four Modified, 35-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified and 25-lap SK Light Modified. Grandstands open: 1:30 p.m.; Qualifying: 5 p.m.; Features: 7 p.m.

More: The 13th event of the season at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl. … Wings and Wheels brings together multiple touring divisions with the track’s two regular open weekly open wheel divisions. … If the event should be rained out on Saturday it will be rescheduled for Sunday. … Last week, Diego Monahan got his first victory of the season in the SK Modified division. Other winners this year include Keith Rocco (five wins), Ted Christopher (four wins), Tyler Chadwick, Tim Jordan and Craig Lutz. … Monahan currently leads the SK Modified division standings by seven points over Chadwick. Joey Gada is third, eight points off the lead, and Rob Janovic Jr. fourth, nine points behind Monahan. Rocco, who has missed two events due to commitments to the Whelen Modified Tour, is fifth in the standings, 18 points behind Monahan. … Rocco won last week’s Late Model feature, his seventh victory in nine starts in the division this year. … Jason Palmer (three wins) and Anthony Flannery are the only winners in the division this year. … Palmer leads second place Rocco by 31 points in the Late Model division standings. Flannyer is 58 points behind in third. … Al Stone III holds a 53-point lead over second place Monte Gibbs in the Limited Sportsman division standings. … Wayne Burroughs Jr. holds a 32-point lead over Ken Cassidy Jr. and Brad Caddick, who are tied for second, in the Mini Stock division standings. … Corey Barry has a 19-point edge over Paul Buzel at the top of the SK Light Modified division standings. … For more information check the New London-Waterford Speedbowl website.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing