On Tap Presented By Ric’s Place: Closing Out The Year NAPA Fall Final Style At Stafford Speedway

On Tap: Presented By Ric’s Place

On Tap Presented By Rics Place Banner 2015

SMS Logo 2015Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: NAPA Fall Final Weekend

When: Saturday – Sunday


Saturday: Practice and qualifying for all divisision; 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model: 15-lap DARE Stock and 20-lap Legends. Grandstands open: 10 a.m.

Sunday: 150-lap NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modifed and 30-lap Late Model. Grandstands open: 10 a.m.; Pit Party: 11 a.m.; Features: 1 p.m.

More: The 22nd event of the season at Stafford Motor Speedway. … Stafford hosts the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour’s penultimate event of the season. … Marks the fourth visit this season to Stafford Speedway by the Whelen Modified Tour. … Woody Pitkat won the NAPA Spring Sizzler at the track on April 26. … Ryan Preece won the TSI Harley-Davidson 125 at Stafford on June 5. … Preece also won the Call Before You Dig 150 at Stafford on Aug. 7. … The Whelen Modified Tour ends its season on Oct. 18 at Thompson Speedway. … Reigning series champion Doug Coby won the most recent event, last week at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. … Pitkat, looking for his first series championship currently leads the standings for the division. Preece, the 2013 series champion, is in second in the standings, eight points behind Pitkat. Coby, who also won a series title in 2012, is third, 11 points off the lead. … Event marks the 118th visit to the track by the Whelen Modified Tour since 1985. … Stafford Speedway SK Modified division regular Ronnie Williams is scheduled to make his Whelen Modified Tour debut. The 18-year old Williams, is in his second season in the SK Modified division and has six victories this year. … Eric Berndt won the final weekly Friday SK Modified feature of the season on Sept. 18. Berndt became the seventh different winner in 21 events this year at Stafford. … Other winners this year include Williams (six wins), Rowan Pennink (six wins), Ryan Preece (three wins), Keith Rocco (three wins), Woody Pitkat and Michael Gervais Jr. … Rowan Pennink leads Ryan Preece by 12 points going into the championship event for the division. Preece has cut Pennink’s lead in the standings by 36 points over the last two events. … Pennink is looking for his first championship in the division. Preece won an SK Modified title at the track in 2011. … Preece finished second, by two points, in the standings the last two years. He was runner-up to Woody Pitkat in 2013 and Ted Christopher in 2014. … Michael Wray won his first career Late Model feature at the track on Sept. 18. Wray finished second on the track but was awarded victory after Tom Fearn failed post-race tech inspection. … Fearn has 10 victories this year. … Other winners in the division this year include Michael Bennett (six wins), Josh Wood (two wins), Tom Butler and Michael Scorzelli. … Michael Bennett has already clinched the division’s championship … Stephen Kopcik leads D.J. Burnham by 14 points going into the championship deciding event for the SK Light Modified division. … Albert Saunders leads reigning Limited Late Model champion Andrew Hayes by 16 points going to the championship deciding event for that division. … In his quest to win a second consecutive division title, Frank L’Etoile Jr. holds a 36-point lead over Tyler Trott in the DARE Stock division standings. … For more information visit the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing