On Tap Presented By Ric’s Place: Coming Down To The Wire For Titles

On Tap: Presented By Ric’s Place

On Tap Presented By Rics Place Banner 2015

SMS Logo 2015Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: NASCAR Whelen All-American Series

When: Friday

Schedule: 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model, 15-lap DARE Stock and 20-lap Legends. Grandstands open: 5:15 p.m. Qualifying: 6:15 p.m. Features: Immediately following qualifying

More: The 21st event of the season at Stafford Motor Speedway. … Stafford celebrates its final Friday night event of the season with fireworks as part of the show. … Last week, Ryan Preece scored his third victory of the season in the SK Modified division. … Other winners this year include Ronnie Williams (six wins), Rowan Pennink (six wins), Keith Rocco (three wins), Woody Pitkat and Michael Gervais Jr. … With two events remaining this season, Pennink holds a 36-point lead over second place Preece at the top of the SK Modified division standings. Rocco is third, 68 points behind Pennink. … Pennink has never won a championship at Stafford and is looking to join Pitkat (2013 champion) as the second first-time champion at the track in three seasons. … Pennink and Preece each have 18 top-10 finishes this year in 20 starts. Pennink has a division leading 16 top-five finishes in 2015. … Tom Fearn raced to his fourth consecutive and 10th victory overall of the season last week in the Late Model division feature at the track. … Other winners in the division this year include Michael Bennett (six wins), Josh Wood (two wins), Tom Butler and Michael Scorzelli. … Bennett leads the standings by 48 points over second place Kevin Gambacorta. … If Bennett has a 50-point lead or more after Friday’s feature it will clinch his first Late Model track championship. Bennett won a Limited Late Model championship at Stafford in 2005. … Stephen Kopcik holds an 18-point lead over D.J. Burnham in the SK Light Modified division standings. … Division leader Albert Saunders won last week and holds a 20-point advantage over second place and reigning division champion Andrew Hayes in the Limited Late Model division. … Reigning DARE Stock division champion Frank L’Etoile Jr. holds a 40-point lead over Tyler Trott in the division’s standings… For more information visit the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

New London Waterford Speedbowl LogoWhere: New London-Waterford Speedbowl

What: NASCAR Whelen All-American Series racing card

When: Saturday

Schedule: 35-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 25-lap Limited Sportsman, 25-lap SK Light Modified, 25-lap Mini Stock, 25-lap Pro Four Modified, 30-lap X-Car and 30-lap Super X-Car. Grandstand: 3 p.m.; Qualifying: 5 p.m.; Features: 6 p.m.

More: The 20th event of the season at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl. … The Speedbowl celebrates First Responders Night. All First Responders (Fire, Police, EMS) can purchase a general admission ticket, normally priced at $17, for $5. First Responders must show proper ID at the box office for discount. … Last week, Tim Jordan and Ted Christopher scored victories in twin SK Modified features at the track. … It was the division leading seventh victory of the season for Christopher and Jordan’s second victory of the season. … Other winners this year include Keith Rocco (six wins), Diego Monahan (two wins), Tyler Chadwick (two wins), and Craig Lutz. … Rocco – who has missed two events this year due to Whelen Modified Tour commitments – moved from second to the lead in the SK Modified standings with a 9-point advantage over Tyler Chadwick. Rocco is trying to win his third consecutive SK Modified championship at the track and fifth in the last six years. Rob Janovic Jr. is third in the standings, 16 points behind Rocco and Christopher is fourth, 21 points off the lead. Diego Monahan, who held the lead before last Saturday’s events, fell to fifth in the standings, 22 points behind. … Jason Palmer won last week’s Late Model feature. It was the second consecutive and fifth victory overall for Palmer. … Other winners in the division include Rocco (nine wins) and Anthony Flannery (one win). … Palmer leads second place Rocco by 33 points in the Late Model division standings. Rocco has missed two events. … Al Stone III holds a 71-point lead over Monte Gibbs in the Limited Sportsman division. … Wayne Burroughs Jr. takes a 41-point lead over Ken Cassidy Jr. into the night in the Mini Stock division. … Corey Barry, looking for his second consecutive championships, holds a 3-point lead over Paul Buzel in the SK Light Modified standings. … For more information check the New London-Waterford Speedbowl website.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing