On Tap Presented By Ric’s Place: Rolling Toward The Championships

On Tap: Presented By Ric’s Place

On Tap Presented By Rics Place Banner 2015

SMS Logo 2015Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: NASCAR Whelen All-American Series and Valenti Modified Racing Series

When: Friday

Schedule: 80-lap Valenti Modified Racing Series, 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model, 15-lap DARE Stock and 20-lap Legends. Grandstands open: 4:15 p.m. Qualifying: 6:15 p.m. Features: Immediately following qualifying

More: The 19th event of the season at Stafford Motor Speedway. … The third visit of the season to Stafford Motor Speedway for the Valenti Modified Racing Series. Woody Pitkat won the first two series events this year at Stafford. … Pitkat lost the series points lead following Saturday’s event at Oxford Plains Speedway in Oxford, Me. because he missed the event due to his commitment to the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour event at Riverhead (N.Y.) Raceway. Two-time series Chris Pasteryak, who won the event at Oxford, took over the points lead with three events remaining. … Todd Patnode is second in the standings, 11 points behind Pasteryak. Pitkat is third, 17 points off the lead. … Last week, second-year SK Modified division driver Ronnie Williams got his sixth victory of the season and seventh SK Modified victory overall at Stafford. … Other winners this year include Rowan Pennink (six wins), Keith Rocco (three wins), Ryan Preece (two wins) and Michael Gervais Jr. … Pennink holds a 26-point lead over second place Preece at the top of the SK Modified division standings. Rocco is third, 74 points behind Pennink. … Preece has a division high 17 top-10 finishes this year in 18 starts. Pennink has a division leading 15 top-five finishes in 2015. … Tom Fearn raced to his eighth victory of the season last week in the Late Model division feature at the track. … Other winners in the division this year include Michael Bennett (six wins), Josh Wood (two wins), Tom Butler and Michael Scorzelli. … Bennett leads the standings by 46 points over Wood and Kevin Gambacorta, who are tied for second. … Stephen Kopcik holds a 20-point lead over D.J. Burnham in the SK Light Modified division. … A win last week helped Albert Saunders his point lead over reigning division champion Andrew Hayes in the Limited Late Model division to 18 points. … Frank L’Etoile Jr. has a 10-point lead over Tyler Trott in the DARE Stock division standings. … For more information visit the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

New London Waterford Speedbowl Logo

Where: New London-Waterford Speedbowl

What: NASCAR Whelen All-American Series racing card

When: Saturday

Schedule: 35-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 25-lap Limited Sportsman, 25-lap Mini Stock and 50-lap Legends. Grandstand: 3 p.m.; Qualifying: 5:30 p.m.; Features: 7 p.m.

More: The 17th event of the season at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl. … Last week, SK Modified division points leader Diego Monahan scored his second victory of the 2015 season. … Other winners this year include Ted Christopher (six wins), Keith Rocco (five wins), Tyler Chadwick (two wins), Tim Jordan and Craig Lutz. … Monahan leads Chadwick by five points at the top of the SK Modified division standings. Rob Janovic Jr. is third, 13 points off the lead.. Keith Rocco – who has missed two events this year due to Whelen Modified Tour commitments – is fourth, 17 points off the lead. … In the last Late Model event at the track, Rocco won for the ninth time this in 11 starts. … Jason Palmer (three wins) and Anthony Flannery are the only winners in the division this year. … Palmer leads second place Rocco by 26 points in the Late Model division standings. Rocco has missed two events. Flannery is 67 points behind in third. … Al Stone III holds a 65-point lead over second place Monte Gibbs in the Limited Sportsman division. … Wayne Burroughs Jr. holds a 42-point lead over Ken Cassidy Jr. in the Mini Stock divison standings. … For more information check the New London-Waterford Speedbowl website.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing