On Tap Presented By Ric’s Place: Racing North To South Across New England

On Tap: Presented By Ric’s Place

On Tap Presented By Rics Place Banner 2015

New London Waterford Speedbowl LogoWhere: New London-Waterford Speedbowl

What: NASCAR Whelen All-American Series racing card

When: Saturday

Schedule: 35-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 25-lap Limited Sportsman, 25-lap SK Light Modified, 25-lap Mini Stock, 20-lap Legends and 25-lap Mr. Rooter New England Truck Series,. Grandstand open: 3 p.m.; Qualifying: 5 p.m.; Features: 6:30 p.m.

More: The 21st event of the season at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl. … The final regular Saturday night show of the season at the Speedbowl. … The Speedbowl celebrates Military Night Satuday with all current or retired military admitted at no charge with proper ID. … Championships will be decided in the SK Modified, SK Light Modified and Mini Stock divisions Saturday. … Last week, Ted Christopher scored his second consecutive and eighth victory overall this season in the SK Modified feature. Other winners this year include Keith Rocco (six wins), Tim Jordan (two wins), Diego Monahan (two wins), Tyler Chadwick (two wins), and Craig Lutz. … Chadwick, the 2012 track champion, takes a 4-point lead over Rocco into the final event. Rocco has won the last two SK Modified championships four of the last five at the track. … Rocco, who has missed two events this year due to Whelen Modified Tour commitments, will skip Saturday’s Whelen Modified Tour event at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. … Christopher, who has also missed two events due to Whelen Modified Tour commitments, is nine points behind Chadwick in the standings. Christopher will compete in the Whelen Modified Tour event in Loudon and then fly to Waterford for the SK Modified feature. … Rob Janovic Jr. is fourth in the standings, 16 points off the lead. Diego Monahan is fifth, 20 points behind. … Reigning division champion Corey Barry holds a 2-point advantage over Paul Buzel in the SK Light Modified standings. … Wayne Burroughs needs only to take the green flag in the Mini Stock feature to clinch his first track championship. … Jason Palmer (Late Model) and Al Stone III (Limited Sportsman) clinched championships in their respective divisions last week. … Anthony Flannery won last week’s Late Model feature, his second win of the season. Other winners in the division this year include Palmer (five wins) and Rocco (nine wins). … For more information check the New London-Waterford Speedbowl website.

NHMS Square LogoWhat: NASCAR Sylvania 300 weekend
Where: New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Loudon, N.H.
When: Friday – Sunday
Friday: Sprint Cup Series qualifying (TV, 4:30 p.m., NBC Sports Network); Whelen Modified Tour qualifying, 5:50 p.m.; Practice for the Whelen Modified Tour, Sprint Cup and Camping World Truck Series.
Saturday: Camping World Truck Series UNOH 175 (TV, 1 p.m., NBC Sports Network), Whelen Modified Tour F.W. Webb 100, 3:30 p.m.; 50-lap American Canadian Tour Bond Auto Parts ACT Invitational, 5 p.m.; Practice for the Sprint Cup Series and American Canadian Tour.
Sunday: Sprint Cup Series Sylvania 300. (TV, 2 p.m., NBC Sports Network).

More: The Sylvania 300 marks the 42nd Sprint Cup Series event hosted at New Hampshire Motor Speedway since 1993. … The Sylvania 300 marks the second of 10 events in NASCAR’s Chase for the Championship playoff system. … Middletown native Joey Logano is the defending champion of the Sylvania 300. Logano is currently sixth in the Chase for the Championship standings. … Matt Kenseth leads the Chase standings, with Denny Hamlin – winner of the first Chase event Sunday at Chicagoland Speedway – in second. … Jeff Gordon, who is part of the 16-driver Chase field and is retiring after this season, will be making his final Sprint Cup Series starts in Loudon. Gordon has three victories and 23 top-10 finishes in 41 career Sprint Cup Series starts at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. He goes into the Sylvania 300 12th in the Chase standings. … The Whelen Modified Tour run its second event of the season at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, the F.W. Webb 100, on Saturday. … The event marks the 13th of 15 events on the Whelen Modified Tour schedule this year. … Ryan Preece, the 2013 series champion, leads Woody Pitkat by one point in the standings. Doug Coby, the reigning and 2012 series champion, is third in the standings, 25 points behind Preece. … Pitkat is the defending champion of the F.W. Webb 100. … Todd Szegedy won the Andy Blacksmith 100 on July 18 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. … Saturday’s race marks the 63rd appearance in Loudon for the Whelen Modified Tour and the event will be the 600th event overall in the division’s history. … There have been 20 different race winners at the track, led by Mike Stefanik with eight victories. … Ted Christopher is the active leader in Whelen Modified Tour wins at the track with five. Christopher and Stefanik are tied at the top of the track’s all-time win list with 10 victories. Christopher has five K&N Pro Series East wins at the track. Stefanik had two K&N Pro Series East wins in Loudon. … Todd Szegedy (four wins), Doug Coby (two wins), Donny Lia (two wins), Ron Silk (two wins) and Ryan Newman (two wins) are the only other active Whelen Modified Tour drivers with multiple wins at NHMS. … Preece is looking for his first career victory at the track. … Qualifying for the F.W. Webb 100 takes place at 5:50 p.m. Friday. … The race will be broadcast on Oct. 1 at 7 p.m. on NBC Sports Network. … For more information check the New Hampshire Motor Speedway website.

On Tap Presented By Rics Place Banner 2015

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing