NASCAR Most Popular Driver Online Voting For All Divisions Begins Today

Whelen Modified Tour 30th Anniversary LogoWhile the battles for championship supremacy reign over the tracks, the battle for popularity is about to heat up over the web.

NASCAR opened voting Tuesday for its Most Popular Driver awards across a spectrum of their national and regional touring divisions.

NASCAR’s Most Popular driver voting runs through Friday Nov. 20 for the Camping World Truck Series, Saturday Nov. 21 for the XFINITY Series.

Voting for NASCAR’s seven regional touring divisions also concludes on Nov. 21.

Award winners will be announced at the respective banquets for each division. The XFINITY Series and Camping World Truck Series host a combination banquet on Nov. 23.

Most popular drivers for the Whelen Modified Tour, Whelen Southern Modified Tour, K&N Pro Series East and West, Canadian Tire Series, Euro Series and Mexico Series will be announced at the NASCAR Night of Champions at the NASCAR Hall of Fame on Dec. 12.

Fans can vote once per day online for the Most Popular Driver Awards at


  1. All a driver needs is a high school full of friends to loyally vote everyday.

    How many drivers are in that position? Again?

  2. Anyone laying odds that the driver who is often lapped before lap 10 will win again?

  3. Vote for me because I qualify for every race. Well I moved to this division so that I could qualify for every race no matter how “fast” I was….

  4. Andy Boright says

    I think you got it Barry.

    The driver who has made a career out of being booted from tour races for being too slow, who hardly draws any crowd reaction during driver intros, and who doesn’t draw a crowd at pit parties, will yet again be deemed the most popular driver by NASCAR, even though a lot of those people voting haven’t gone to a WMT race.

  5. Preece
    Or woody of course

  6. Grey Matter says

    Who else but captain slow herself.

  7. Her parents are delusional ! Hey let’s take this money and go burn it on a race car .

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing